I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V Reviews

BGE50ML  |  APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, M
Add Alert For APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$180 - C$196 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Four Stars
 
Works exactly as expected.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Overpriced
 
Its a little overpriced for a low power UPS and battery pack. It works ok but better off buying a stand alone UPS for your internet and a battey pack separate.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by JRC can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
JRC
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Failed after first power outage
 
I purchased this unit to keep my cable modem and wifi connected during power outages. During the first power outage, the unit supplied power for about 2 hours until the battery died. Once power came back, the unit would not charge the battery. I tried removing the battery a few times and cycling the power a few times, but it would not charge again.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by Matthew Graney can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Matthew Graney
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Battery dead after 2 and half years.
 
I used this product for the past 2 and half years. It works good at the beginning. But now, the battery is totally dead.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by Harry Wu can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Harry Wu
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Battery Life - We use it with our Owlet Baby Monitor
 
We bought the Owlet Baby Monitor's and they kept needing to be set back up every time the power would go out or we would want to move the base station stations. The base stations are bluetooth and say they have 100 ft range...I didnt believe this and was proved right :). I would say about 40 ft at the max, but sometime intermittent interference would make them disconnect causing alarms. This UPS is unique since you can remove the battery pack with 2 USB devices plugged up. We keep our Owlet base...

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by WL Haas can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
WL Haas
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Buenos
 
Muy bueno

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by jose sade can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
jose sade
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Overheated and shutdown soon after power went out
 
I recently suffered though a power failure and this device almost immediately overheated and shutdown. Once it cooled I noticed it was still at almost 100% capacity.It had a load of about 25 watts and is absolutely useless during a power outage. I had an APC BE425M in another room, and it kept working perfectly for 1 hour and 45 minutes until power was restored. Buy that instead of this.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by D. Caswell can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
D. Caswell
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Estoy muy encantado
 
El primero que adquirí falló a los pocos meses pero me lo reemplazaron inmediatamente luego de hacer válida la garantía. El reemplazo, hasta ahora ha funcionado excelente, con un par de dispositivos de poca potencia a quienes alimenta, dura al rededor de 2 horas o poco más si hay un corte en la corriente eléctrica.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by F. Angel can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
F. Angel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great idea but poor quality control - yFails within 2 years
 
Bought three of these from different sellers. All three failed within two years. At first, the five lights on the battery pack all go dark for a short time and the unit does not switch into backup mode. Then the lights turn back on and all is well. As time goes by, the length of the dark times increases. Finally, the lights never come back on and the unit no longer works.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by Steve U. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Steve U.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Rechargeable battery cartridge died after 2 years
 
Too expensive for the limited life the rechargeable battery has. I was a happy camper until I noticed that the battery cartridge just died. No resuscitation, no nothing. Just dead. And you can’t buy a replacement cartridge as they now cost 150% more than the base + battery cartridge. I’d rather buy a solar powered battery, looking for an alternative to this useless piece of junk now.

APC Back-UPS Connect 50 Lithium Ion Network UPS, Mobile Power Bank 120V review by 10joules can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
10joules
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter