I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V Reviews

BE850M2  |  APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports,
Add Alert For APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$127 - C$235 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Why Change?
 
Pros: Loved the OLD versionCustomer service/solid warranty Cons: This is the new versionI've had to use the warranty TWICE! Overall Review: I work at a medium-sized business in the I.T. department. We deploy about 40 of these units to our more critical employee's workstations (e.g. front desk, accounting). All of our devices are the OLD style; you know, the "flat" kind (BE750G). Sure; we've had maybe 4-8% go out in the nearly 5 years I've been there, otherwise we can just replace the batteries a...

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WAXY RED POSSIBLY TOXIC CADMIUM OR MERCRUY DUST ON REPLACEMENT!!!! I am out $519.84 plus much time due to this piece of junk! 06/18/2018
 
Pros: None at all. This has to be the worst purchase of anything that I have ever made.I am out $519.84 plus much time due to this piece of junk.These grifters still have not paid for that. They tried to have me sign some stupid agreement in order to get the $519.84 I am due. I will not sign it. And no matter what they say they have not and will not be fixing this. I am re-posting this review (the most recent before this was from 6-18-18) to note that they have not repaid me because APC will lea...

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Colt C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Colt C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
26% (6 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Never been more disappointed
 
Pros: There are no pros to mention. Cons: I've been using APC UPS products for decades, but they have clearly gone downhill. I purchased five of these units and only one was in good condition. The remaining four units had outlets so badly misaligned that they are completely unusable.The battery leads are so short that it causes damage to the insulation just trying to connect the battery for the first time. Overall Review: I've just bought my last APC products.

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Robert D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert D.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Made the mistake of buying 2 of these
 
Pros: Both failed? What is the Pros again? Cons: Both failed one after the other. All they do is beep. Overall Review: Would only recommend to someone I wanted to get even with. I bet even the APC company doesn't use these

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
keeps failing
 
Pros: looks cool? Cons: ive had this product replaced twice and it keeps failing to go to battery backup on the first power outage wont reset or recover iteself.

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Christiaan H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Christiaan H.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
New and improved
 
Pros: -Bulletproof, clean uninterruptible power back up.-Enough capability to protect my new PC, router, 50" 4K Smart TV, and cable modem with more wattage to spare-APC added two USB charging ports-Utterly reliable Cons: From APC? No way. Overall Review: I still have one from seven years ago backing up my server, I just popped a new battery in after five years and its still rocking.I try to stay with what works for me.

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Daniel W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Daniel W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's a battery
 
Pros: Works. APC linux daemon is easy to use. Claims runtime of just under an hour with 10% load (basic desktop workstation) Cons: none so far

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/10/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far, so bad.
 
Pros: · Seems fairly long backing for price· Software already in server repo Cons: · Died within first few weeks· Reaching out through Marketplace has proven unsuccessful thus far (they provided steps to test, and have not responded after nine and then seven days) Overall Review: Presently a rather large and heavy three plug extension cable. May be good for a shield against brownouts and to allow for server to gracefully shut down (takes several minutes presently, would be neat to switch btrfs r...

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by JOSHUA L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
JOSHUA L.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I would not recommend this product.
 
Pros: Company support has so far been acceptable. Cons: I was upgrading and replacing an older and less robust APC UPS. The first one I got immediately failed. To the credit of the MFGR, they replaced the unit straight away, but the second one had the exact same issue- that is that the circuit popped and would not reset. Any time the unit is plugged in and turned on, there is a constant tone. I was so frustrated after the second one that I haven't yet even bothered to try and replace it again, a...

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by David L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
David L.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/05/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No more APC for me
 
Pros: none Cons: These units have a defect, you have to unplug them to get them to turn on a second time, even then sometimes you have to just walk away. Sometimes they will not turn on no matter how much you try. APC should be ashamed of the lack of quality they have.

APC Back-UPS BE850M2, 850VA, 2 USB charging ports, 120V review by Don P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Don P.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  340 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter