I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V Reviews

P11VT3  |  APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (
Add Alert For APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$43 - C$123 (43 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
REGISTER YOUR PRODUCT WITHIN 10 DAYS!!!!
 
Pros: Number of outlets3020 joules, but read explanations on what this is and why it does or does not matterCoax Cons: They will "forget you, my friend" on warranty if you do not MAIL in the product registration card within 10 days. Do not simply file online!!You should contact an electrician to protect your whole house while using these things. Overall Review: I waited a while after getting this to read reviews extensively, and found some disturbing underhanded practices by this company. It sta...

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (14 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't work
 
Pros: has 11 outlets Cons: Ethernet protection doesn't work;Company won't honor warranty Overall Review: Have lost over 10 routers that were connected to these devices (Cisco routers connected to cable modems). Testing shows that ethernet surge protector was fried on wires 4,5,7,8, and subsequently fried the port on the Cisco router. After jumping through hoops APC honored 1 warranty claim and said they would not honor any more claims from our company for these products.....for LIFE.

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Matt C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Matt C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ok, but...
 
Pros: Solid design, convenient outlet layout. Many protection options Cons: Unfortunately when I connected Gigabit ethernet via the surge protector the connection speed got downgraded to 100 megabit. Just keep this in mind if you would like to protect your gigabit network with this thing.

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Andrei P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Andrei P.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/11/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Probably very good for basic surge protection, but network protection has HUGE drawbacks
 
Pros: - Plenty of outlets- Outlet positioning is great- Obviously can't confirm, but likely offers a high level of protection for a basic surge protector Cons: - Cannot protect network lines without losing MAJOR performance. See below Overall Review: A lightning strike took out modem, router, my smart hub and finally traveled over the ethernet cable to my desktop PC one floor below and shorted out motherboard. This was BEFORE buying this product, to be clear. I bought two of these for network pr...

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Samuel H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Samuel H.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
APC Surge Protection
 
Pros: Great workmanship, quality all the way. It's made in USA !!11 outlets 120v plus coaxial and phone outlets. Great protection for all my equipment. It would be foolish to leave this out of the setup. A lightning strike, or power surge would wipe everything out. all this for only $34.99 Cons: None that I can see. Overall Review: It doesn't pay to get a cheap surge protector when a real quality one like this is available at a good price.

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Len m. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Len m.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/07/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Item dose NOT work with gigabit network. Degrades cable modems signal.
 
Pros: item has network and cable connections. Cons: Network connection is 10/100 ONLY, which means they cheeped out and only wired up 4 of the 8 pins.Coax connection removes 2dB from downstream noise floor and causes the upstream power level to spike 10dB higher than without.SO between these 2 i have no network protection, as nether is a good option. Overall Review: Good for power connection, and maybe for a older analog TV. not usable for computers unless your on WiFi

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Patrick A. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Patrick A.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Pros: Lots of plugs. Very long Cord allowing you to reach far away outlets, Good for me because my desk is nowhere near my outlets lol. The best thing that I can say about this however is that it works! I had a terrible thunderstorm , trees down , multiple lighting strike, power surges, power outages the whole nine yards. This device protected my PC just fine. Cons: none

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by william s. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
william s.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very high quality surge protection.
 
Pros: Quality construction , all the plugs you would ever need, Active protection on light. Be sure to mail in your warranty protection in right away. Cons: None , this is a top of the line surge protector. Overall Review: Newegg always has what I need.

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Brian C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Brian C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best at this price point
 
Pros: -Came as expected-Long cord-Good quality-High Joule Rating Cons: -One outlet not working

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice aesthetics and APC trust
 
Pros: My last APC surge protector was over 13 years old, soI figured I may as well let it rest. This new model is nice and black, has the inside slots for normal connectors, and the outer slots for bulky adaptors and such. The best thing is the green LED light, that indicates your home wiring is correct and your products are being protected. The high 3020 joules should protect against really bad surges. Cons: None. Overall Review: Highly recommended.

APC Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlet with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection, 120V review by richard g. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
richard g.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  392 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter