I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V Reviews

SMX3000RMLV2U  |  APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V
Add Alert For APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$1904 - C$3488 (23 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent
 
Pros: Top build quality.Good looks.Good runtime.Availability of support and parts very reassuring.Expansion slot.USB.Full time DC-DC pure sine PWM. Cons: I wish they included the rackmount rails and not just the ears, but one could easily live without rails. They're far from essential. Other Thoughts: Bought this UPS to support a mobile workstation rackmount. The VA rating of this unit is just enough for a six disk fileserver and a workstation computer with two 24" screens and a few gizmos. The ...

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by MATHIEU F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
MATHIEU F.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
these things suck
 
Pros: none that i can think of. Cons: This will make six in a row (2 orders of 3) that we are sending back because they don't work properly.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by Brenda B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Brenda B.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
40% (2 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good UPS
 
Pros: LCD Display, Easy to change battery Cons: Expensive unit. Expensive batteries. Other Thoughts: I really like the LCD display which tells you percentages for load and remaining battery. The load percent is very helpful when you have multiple UPS's and you want to distribute them evenly. The battery can be easily changed without removing the unit from the rack. You pay a price premium for the APC name.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by Gregory D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Gregory D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Pros: Easy client setup, especially with the network shutdown software. Runs very quiet. Cons: None that I can think of, although some sample server shutdown plans would've been appreciated in the instructions. I'm a newbie with such sophisticated UPS systems. Other Thoughts: You must update the UPS firmware to the latest version immediately. The installed firmware caused the user interface to lock up and be rendered useless. Couldn't even access the unit through telnet. Had to access it through...

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by Jose P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jose P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellant UPS
 
Pros: Enough power to keep our server and network running for 1 hr Cons: Needs three prong 30A twist receptacle to power up but it can deliver enough current for two servers, etc. Other Thoughts: Helpful after a winter of ice storms, power outages and major power quality issues caused by trees hitting power lines.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by John F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
John F.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/03/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Silent!
 
Pros: Silent! My last UPS (Tripplite) could be heard two rooms away. Can't hear this one sitting right next to it.It's really stable when used in tower orientation due to the battery being in the bottom. Construction is really solid. Cons: Web interface only supports one user at a time. Including that session from the browser window you just closed. Have to wait up to 10 minutes before you can log in again.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/08/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great unit
 
Plenty of power to handle my rack mount servers, with Best Buy would sell the management card that goes in the system. I had to purchase the card elsewhere.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by craig00001 can be read at Best Buy
 
craig00001
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great UPS
 
I bought two of these to replace my old rack mount UPSs. At only 1U they're half the size of my old ones with almost double the capacity. Very satisfied.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by dOobersNapz can be read at Best Buy
 
dOobersNapz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
First time installing UPS's.
 
The UPS's have worked out perfectly for my job. Had tried several others but thee were the best.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by marcus09 can be read at Best Buy
 
marcus09
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid performer
 
They arrived quickly and were a breeze to set up. Worked great; reliable.

APC Smart-UPS X 3000VA Rack/Tower LCD 100-127V review by wcutrerjr can be read at Best Buy
 
wcutrerjr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter