I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. Reviews

16899
Add Alert For Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$13 - C$65 (38 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
It does work. Just concerned that the cable itself ...
 
It does work. Just concerned that the cable itself is rather thin (nowhere as thick as the old parallel cable) and can be crimped/squashed by the weight of the printer if not careful as I have to transport the printer to the my computer each time I print due to table space limitations.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Phil can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Phil
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
my partners elderly braille printer is working again

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works perfectly.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by J. Haddad can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
J. Haddad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works well to provide USB printing from a non USB printer
 
Simple device works as advertised,Was able to plug my old printer into my airport extreme to gain wireless printing from a non wireless printer.Which worked very well.I was unable to do AirPrint with this setup, as the system printing needs to have the printer driver installed.All computers were able to print through the Airport/usb successfully.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Matt Masse can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Matt Masse
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works very well ! Delivered in time

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Josee Lecours can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Josee Lecours
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Just what I needed to hook a great old printer to a new computer! Perfect! Fast Shipping, Thank you!

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Sheri Feddema can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Sheri Feddema
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works as advertised, just what I needed to get my old printer to work again.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by DSF can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
DSF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It Works!
 
Works perfectly for me. I have a laser printer and my new computer did not have a printer port on it. I plugged this adapter in and it worked immediately.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Myrna Forge can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Myrna Forge
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It worked fine for about a week
 
I bought this due to its positive reviews to hook up an old laser printer.It worked fine for about a week, then broke. No particular stress of the cable as it was in quite a safe position.I opened it up - the wires loosened off their soldered places.Overall it is very wobbly and quite poor quality.Would definitely not buy it again, not even if it cost 5$ - I think it is extremely poor quality.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by 0815 Käufer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
0815 Käufer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointed at all levels.
 
It's my understanding that this type of cable is a hit n miss kind of experience. For me it was a miss on all counts. Did not work for my Dot Matrix Panasonic Printer and it took months to get to me (shipped to Canada). The length of time was unacceptable and I had to get a cable from a local hobby store. That cable worked and was significantly more expensive. I was hoping to use this one as a back up - instead it will sit with my other LPT1 cables.

Cables To Go 16899 Hi-Speed USB to IEEE 1284 Parallel Printer Gold Adapter Cable (USB-A to DB25 M/F), 6-ft. review by Lou Pinto can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Lou Pinto
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  39 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter