I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System Reviews

PX301-010
Add Alert For CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Entry Way Camera
 
The camera + monitor + accessories shipped and arrived very quickly. All the necessary mounting hardware was also provided in the box.Setup/testing was simply plugging both the camera and monitor in.I attached the camera in the brick facade beside the entry door to my parents house. Their door doesn't have a peep-hole so I decided to go with this kit (the monitor is near the inside of the entry doorway).It has more bells and whistles than I thought would be needed, but they're pretty much all be...

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by M. Zuberi can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
M. Zuberi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/01/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A good unit
 
Purchased this unit and installed above our front entrance. Works perfectly. The video is crisp and clear - easy to recognize friends and family. The two way voice works fine. We have set the unit to only activate when there is motion and we have also turned off the picture so the screen is black until there is motion - then it activates and we can see whats going on. My wife used to be nervous to open the door to strangers - now she speaks to them over the unit and decides whether she want...

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Chief can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Chief
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great for a front door monitor, not recommended for perimeter security
 
The camera itself is not bad, easy to install (camera has to be plugged into a wall outlet) the biggest issue with this camera is the sensor for the auto record. basically you have to walk within two feet before the sensor is tripped. Picture quality is pretty good, two way voice control is a nice feature. Camera works great for a front door monitor, not recommended for perimeter security.

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by David MacNeil can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
David MacNeil
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
OK - but.
 
It works just fine except after using the remote for only 3 weeks the battery is dead - just another expense on top of the price you pay for it. ( the battery is not a normal one it's a flat round one which I think is more expensive ) and where does one go to even buy one of these batteries?

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Audhey can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Audhey
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 Inch LCD Monitor
 
I bought this camera to monitor my barn animals during the birthing period so I wouldn't miss any that may have needed my help. I chose this rating because the distance it works is less than 100ft as it states so I could not use it for the intended purpose. Instead, I installed the camera to my house to monitor my yard and it does not consistantly keep the signal....it's regularly cutting out saying 'no signal' when the camera and receiver are only max 20 ft apart.

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Denise McLeod can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Denise McLeod
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't waste your money
 
Motion detection? What a joke! Didn't work when I was walking right in front of it.Mounting bracket is cheap and doesn't allow me to place the camera at the exact angle I want.Night quality is awful, unless where you're aiming the camera is lit up at night don't even bother.Sound sucks, too much static. But it did catch my vandalizer's on camera.. It would be a great camera to see who was at your front door but don't expect farther distances to work well because it doesn't

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Jody can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jody
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product
 
Bought this as a second unit as I wanted another display and camera for my home. I wanted a second unit so I could record two locations at once. The price is good and it works very well. Just make sure the display and cameras aren't too far away since you want a good signal between the two devices.The only issue I had this time was that UPS delivered it to the wrong street and address. ????? I'm still tying to figure out how they could manage that when my address was correct on the package.

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Peter K can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Peter K
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The picture is good, the sound is great
 
The picture is good, the sound is great. We can see our whole back yard from where we put the camera. Instructionson how to view, etc. are clear and easy to learn. We are really happy with our purchase.

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by AmberLee Mary Engel can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
AmberLee Mary Engel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The system works perfectly and gives you peace of mind ...
 
The system works perfectly and gives you peace of mind when tou have to leave your home. Really a must for apartment dwellers who live in buildings where staff have a tendency of entering without permisson.

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Ken Amyotte can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Ken Amyotte
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Defender Digital Wireless Security System
 
I have found this product quite satisfactory for our needs. It has worked flawlessly so far although I have not explored all the options. It allows us to see and talk to whoever is at our door without going down flights of stairs to the entry level. Am looking forward to utilizing some of the options. Wish I had purchased one with at least two cameras. Will add later I thinkDefender Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7 Inch LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and Long Range Night Vision Camera...

CWD PX301-010 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Howard Collum can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Howard Collum
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter