I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System Reviews

PX301-011
Add Alert For CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Wasn't for us
 
My husband and I live on a 16 acre paradise. Because we are so "remote", we felt we needed a security camera system around our house. After reading up on different systems, we settled for this one. Reasons: it is wireless, records motion, has night vision, and has its own portable monitor. We thought it would suffice, but in fact, we sent it back to Amazon within a week.Let's be clear: we are sure this system is perfect for others, it just wasn't for us. Here is a summation of our reasons:- Our ...

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Sophia Burns can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Sophia Burns
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good basic system for the buck
 
I was plesantly surprised with the build quality of the cameras. Die cast housings and mounts ensure longevity out doors. Installation very simple. Wireless communication works well. My cameras are all mounted within 50 feet of the base receiver/monitor. Menu system simple to use. Most 'features' accessed by quick buttons on monitor housing. I really like the 'over write' recording which allow the system to take care of its self. Once you have a problem, then you have a reasonable time to...

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Tom Mackie can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Tom Mackie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Security Camera Ever!
 
I thought this would be an adequate camera to meet my security needs but this one has far exceeded my expectations. It was easy to set up, easy to install, provided the coverage I wanted and is just so cool!!!!

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by adele can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
adele
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome
 
As advertised. i bought the 2 camera system initially for a backup camera. Will now set it up for our backyard. Audeo and video as expected.

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Aburgfellow can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Aburgfellow
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NEAT SYSTEMS, DECENT QUALITY PICTURES, IT WORKS
 
SYSTEMS WORK GREAT, GOT 4 CAMERA ON IT AND EVERYTHING IS A.O.K., EASY TO INSTALL, AND TO OPERATED, 100 FEET RECEPTION NO PROBLEM WITH CLEAN LINE OF SITE, DOESN'T LIKE METAL SIDING.

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by FORDLTD2 can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
FORDLTD2
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/01/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
bad range
 
I liked the features of this unit but for this price the range of the cameras was very bad. I had the cameras outside and the receiverinside the house max distance was approx. 30 ft. The receiver would lose signal. This is far from 100ft. claimed. The signal was steady only after I placed the receiver about 15ft from the cameras and next to a window. This is not where I wanted to have the receiver. I returned the unit the next day. I do have to give thumbs up to the seller for a fast credit on m...

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by bbmstang can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
bbmstang
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Defender Camera & Monitor System
 
Great system which set up easily. Keeping an eye at who is at the door & being able to see when the dogs want in from the backyard is nice.

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Gary can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Gary
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good security system
 
This system is perfect for my home, no wires between my kitchen and my front yard and the most important thing is, now we can see who is standing on my front door. The image on the monitor is good enough. I haven't installed the second camera but I believe it will be just fine.

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Edgar F. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Edgar F.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Easy to hook up and work good

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by scott can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
scott
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great value for money
 
I originally purchased a security system that was NOT wireless. Sent it back - WAY too much work and too many visible wires. The Defender PX301-011 is wireless and was VERY easy to set up. The images are not bad, the system is easy to use. The only thing I would have liked is the ability to view cameras/images from a Smart phone. You are not able to do that with this system which is unfortunate.I bought the system from Shoptronics - they were fantastic to deal with! Bought the original sec...

CWD PX301-011 Defender Digital Wireless DVR Security System review by Kitty Mom can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Kitty Mom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/09/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter