I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower Reviews

OL1000RTXL2U
Add Alert For CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$497 - C$1595 (21 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A Good, Solid Online UPS
 
Pros: I have bought many from this family of online UPS, and in various sizes. They work well, and I have not had any negative issues. Cons: No cons. Anyone considering an online UPS should note that these devices run all the time (unlike a standby UPS); and therefore they have a fan running all the time with associated fan noise. Not a complaint -- just the reality of this technology. Overall Review: Due to the larger capacity of this UPS (3000VA), the male power plug on this UPS is a L5-30R (3...

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by James M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent option for Server equipment.
 
Pros: This unit is excellent. I have owned mine for over a year. This unit features online double-conversion technology so that the electricity is always flowing through the batteries. This is good for a few reasons. First you can use it to clean the power 24/7 before it goes to your equipment. Secondly you can be assured that there is no interruption to the unit when the wall power fails as there is not a cut-over time when the unit would normally go from outlet to battery -- because the unit i...

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by James W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
too loud
 
Pros: Compatible with generators. Cons: Too loud! Cant use this in a quiet office.No way to eliminate the constant humming coming out of the unit even in ECO/Bypass Mode!Returning it.

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by Tymoteusz S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Tymoteusz S.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
product arrived really fast and was exactly as advertised

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very reliable and works exactly as expected to create an ...
 
Very reliable and works exactly as expected to create an isolated power supply. The fan is very noisy, even in an office environment and my loads are never higher than 40% of its rating, so I should be able to slow down the fan a bit or create a custom water cooling mechanism. You definitely can't keep this in the same room as any human in a working environment due to the fan noise.

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by V G can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
V G
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Three Stars
 
The fan is very noisy, and continue to work even if the start button is in off position

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
LOUD but powerful
 
Pros: Literally powerful. Full of power. Since I bought this UPS I have had no power failures on my computer, despite a very messy home-built solar and generator off-grid setup. It's amazing how long it lasts during power loss events, and it also has enough ports to keep my tower, my router, my modem, three 1080p screens, and a 5.1 speaker system running rain or shine. The control panel is generally pretty useless to home users, but it's amazingly useful for anyone that needs this for a remote s...

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by Richard W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Richard W.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Already Saved My System
 
I live in New Orleans where I run a small recording studio. The power here is pretty unreliable, frequent brown outs and power losses. I was getting by with a standby-type backup for my computer system. Eventually a surge got through and fried a motherboard and a very expensive audio pcie card. I have since switched to this full online model. We got hit with a storm a week back and it handled the power fluctuations like a champ! Plus it cleans up the power. My sensitive audio gear is very happy ...

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I wanted to offer feedback on the noisy fan. ...
 
I wanted to offer feedback on the noisy fan. Yes, it's louder than silent, but it's nowhere near as loud as I thought it was going to be based on the reviews here. I've got it in my AV rack which is about 10 feet from my desk and while I can hear it, it's not the least bit bothersome. I can't even really hear it if I'm rolling my chair slowly on the vinyl floor, so it's a serious fan for its size, but it's not a huge issue.

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by Justin G. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Justin G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to use and "built like a tank"
 
Very simple to set up and use, and has been operating flawlessly. It's a "double-conversion" type, designed to run on generator power during power outages, which is why I bought it (no outages since I installed the unit, so I can't report yet on how well that works). Very solid, robust physical construction (weighs 40 pounds!).I also bought the RMCARD302 network card for it, so I can check its status via web browser from any of the 3 PCs that I have hooked up to it. My router automatically assig...

CyberPower OL1000RTXL2U Smart App Online UPS System, 1000VA/900W, 8 Outlets, 2U Rack/Tower review by GB can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
GB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter