I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System Reviews

DWE7480
Add Alert For DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$378 - C$799 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Old model Don't BUY!
 
The DW 745 was replaced with the DWE 7480. Check the specs, motor was replaced. DeWalt is dumping this model at CT. Its not a bad saw, but the other saw is much, much better. I know I bought it.

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by RedDodge can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
RedDodge
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/01/2015
User Location: Sylvan Lake, AB, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
19% (9 of 47) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So great!!
 
I am really happy because I received the model DWE7480 instead of the DW745. A review saying the DW745 is better, but it's not true. The DWE7480 has a more powerful motor, 4800rpm instead of 3850rpm and has more max rip (24" instead of 20"). Check on the dewalt.com site... The DW745 will be discontinued. So everything is better, i am happy!! It has a lot of great features and it's really not expensive. I work a lot of this table saw with hardwood and wow! We do not regret buying it!!!

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by Kam007 can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
Kam007
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2015
User Location: Tracadie-Sheila, NB, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great little saw
 
This is the DWE7480. Don't confuse it with the almost identical dw745 that has a smaller cut capacity. You can rip up to 24" wide with this saw.Probably the best compact saw in the price range. The fence and fence gauge are very good. As with all saws in this price range the miter gauge is junk but upgrade it with something like an Incra gauge and upgrade the blade and you've got a really nice hobby saw.

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by Robb can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
Robb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/10/2017
User Location: Waterloo
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Saw!
 
You do not have to search for too long to find out this is one of the best portable table saws available on the market. Completely and totally impressed with the quality and precision this tool has to offer. It delivers in every way except for one item...the miter gauge.For the life of me can't understand after all the years of customer complaints DeWalt has done nothing to upgrade it although I guess most pro's would upgrade regardless.Just not worthy of much and certainly is a far cry from the...

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by Darryl can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
Darryl
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/03/2017
User Location: Campbellton
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
WOW! Just WOW!
 
Well, I have found the table saw which I needed to get down to some very serious work on building my kitchen cabinets! Not being a carpenter by trade, I had recently purchased another brand which just wasn't everything that it was touted to be but my NEW Dewalt saw has gone above and beyond what I had really imagined. Set-up out of the box while reading the instructions.....15 minutes! From my first cut to the final screw put in place for my VERY FIRST CABINET.........45 minutes!I definitely hav...

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by James can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
James
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/06/2017
User Location: Invermere
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Everything I needed in a table saw!
 
This is a very well-built table saw that suits my needs as a home owner with a never-ending list of projects. I especially like the fence system, which is much more reliable and accurate than other fences I've used. The manual is very comprehensive and useful. The fact that I can carry the saw, although it's hefty, to various locations around my property means that it will come in handy every time I need to build something. I plan to get the matching stand, although I can't find it listed in the...

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by MikeG can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
MikeG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/01/2017
User Location: Saint John, NB
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's great!
 
I had an old Rockwell that finally gave up the ghost. Oh, the motor was still going strong but all of the fences and adjustments were worn out and were no longer "true".I checked around and saw that this saw got pretty good reviews and the price was in the range I was hoping to pay.It was advertised at a slightly lower price at another building center so I took a copy of the ad to Home Depot and they matched the price and gave me an additional 10% off. Can't beat that!I got the saw home and proc...

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by gtrplr can be read at Home Depot (CA)
 
gtrplr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2014
User Location: Saint-Laurent, QC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing smooth cut, powerful, rack and pinion
 
Bought this table saw for 2 and half years. Pros1. Very powerful 4800 rpm. I am super glad I bought the 7480 instead of dw745. 2. Really like the rack and pinion fence adjustment. Very smooth and accurate. 3. Can extend the cutting capacity up to 24 inches. However, I will never use this wide to rip a plywood. I will cut to smaller pieces first with a jigsaw, then rip it further as this is much safer practice. 4. Very easy learning curve. 5. Like the guard, you can raise it up to make an adjust...

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by DIY123 can be read at Lowe's (CA)
 
DIY123
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/02/2018
User Location: Calgary
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
5 star product
 
While researching for a workshop and or jobsite portable table saw, I noticed a lot of 5 star reviews for this saw. I set upand tried out my new saw and I concur that this is an excellent saw.

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by Norm can be read at Canadian Tire (CA)
 
Norm
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2016
User Location: Krestova
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great table saw
 
Bought this table saw to replace an older one.It has a powerful motor and I really like the fence design.There is one negative with the table saw and that is it has no storage for the miter gauge.You would think with technology the was it is, dewalt could of found a spot to store it. The mier gauge is always loose.Besides that, it’s great.

DeWalt DWE7480 10" Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System review by Papa can be read at Home Depot (CA)
 
Papa
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2019
User Location: Abbotsford
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  2162 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter