I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer Reviews

GFR209
Add Alert For IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$12 - C$16 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
For that price, I'm thrilled!
 
It reads cards faster than my last computer's built-in card reader, and it's a lot cheaper too. The fact that the cord is short isn't really a big deal, since most computer's have a couple of conveniently located USB ports for just this sort of thing. It was compatible with my USB 3.0 as well.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by Gen can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Gen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Perfectly for what I need
 
I used this with a Micro USB OTG cable hooked in to a Nexus 10 and using Nexus Media Importer it works perfectly.It is nice and compact so easy to fit in to a small bag.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by Ken Milner can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Ken Milner
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent!
 
Got it in 3 days, as usual, why I like Amazon... Just plugged it in, stuck my SD card and it worked perfectly. Data transfer rate is excellent, almost as fast as a regular hard drive. Good job guys!

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by tproverb can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
tproverb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works fine
 
No issues using with Micro SD and SD cards; reading and writing on it.. Item arrived quickly so happy with service and item.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by mc can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
mc
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
no problems

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by tatica can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
tatica
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Inexpensive and effective.
 
This piece of technology is quite cheap and sturdy enough so it should be able to deliver a lifetime of data transfer for the many cards it may encounter. I mainly use it for MicroSD, MiniSD and SD cards and they all fit perfectly and are detected on the first try each time.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by S0ulf0rg3d can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
S0ulf0rg3d
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great. Fast read and write speeds.
 
So far has read anything I throw at it.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by Sean Miller can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Sean Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It works
 
This met my expectations. It has worked without issue for 4 months on both SD and Micro SD cards on multiple machines.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by Daniel can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Daniel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nicely built
 
This unit works great, is a nice size, is simple, and well constructed. I'd buy it again, if I needed one. That said, it's hard to find 20 words to describe such a tiny, but quality product.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by ToddG can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
ToddG
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good purchase
 
It came quickly and worked for first testing. It's light and portable, though the cable could be a little longer since I have a funny setup for USB ports. Good reader for the price.

IOGEAR GFR209 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer review by Dandy can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Dandy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  47 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter