I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM Reviews

8 GB  |  240-pin DDR3  |  BLS8G3D1609DS1S00
Add Alert For Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$83 - C$181 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good, short and high speed RAM for a Mini-ITX ...
 
Good, short and high speed RAM for a Mini-ITX build. Didn't get in the way of anything in my build.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Mathew C. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Mathew C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Low profile ram with heat spreader. Looks good
 
Low profile ram with heat spreader. Looks good

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Fun Time can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Fun Time
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No issues to speak of
 
Have the RAM installed on an Asus Z97-E Motherboard running an i5 4690K. Stress tested without any issues.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Robbster can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Robbster
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does the job at a reasonable price
 
Works great. Decently priced. Don't think twice about picking this up if you're looking for a RAM kit and there is a sale on.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Andrew Brammer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Andrew Brammer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
3 kits for a total of 48 GB working on a EVGA SR-2 !
 
I was not sure if three kits would work in my EVGA SR-2 Mother board but fortunately they did! Now I have 48GB of ram and I did not have to spend more $ on FBDIMM to get there. It has been working great at rated voltage and timings so far... and this is a picky motherboard when it comes to Ram

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Rama K Prasad can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Rama K Prasad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nothing flashy, just all RAM!
 
If you don't mind the 1999 look, this is probably the cheapest ddr3 RAM out there.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by His biggest fan Stan can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
His biggest fan Stan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Memory works great to rejuvenate old computer system
 
I bought this memory in an effort to combat the constant warnings from Windows that I need to close programs in order to prevent data loss as I was experiencing insufficient memory. Apparently 6 GB of memory is not sufficient today so I bought 24 GB of this memory to fill to capacity my motherboard. I should note that my motherboard is an old Dell motherboard and the old memory ran slower using the PC3-10600 modules. Crucial's compatibility tool said even though the new memory ran a bit faster...

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Andrew can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Andrew
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
I was little worried about the possibility that this may not be a brand new set as the box can be easily opened and closed
 
I bought two sets on boxing day for $132.99 a piece. I was little worried about the possibility that this may not be a brand new set as the box can be easily opened and closed. But I'm satisfied with my purchase for the price I paid for and running fast on my system.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Kevin Ju can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Kevin Ju
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
No issues with it.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by Jeffrey Pillon can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jeffrey Pillon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
It's RAM, and it does exactly what I expect RAM to do.

Micron BLS8G3D1609DS1S00 Crucial Ballistix sport 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM review by David Harron can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
David Harron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  112 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter