I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50)

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) Reviews

RBK50
Add Alert For Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$430 - C$698 (39 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Buy anything else
 
The interface feels like it's incomplete, there are config screens you can't even access without a specific link.

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by epicdarkdreams can be read at Staples (CA)
 
epicdarkdreams
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not Ready for Prime Time
 
Pros: - easy setup Cons: - costly- accessing settings almost impossible- read below Overall Review: Looking to consolidate four home networks into a seamless network.Initial install was easy, but had an IP conflict, the main router assigned an IP address, then the satellite assigned the same IP address to a different device.Nothing seamless here, a $30 router wouldn't make this error.Reset to factory defaults and redid the setup, unit got it right this time. Speed and functionality was ok, but n...

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Derek U. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Derek U.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I used to have the Rogers rocket modem with wifi ...
 
I used to have the Rogers rocket modem with wifi and only had reception in the front of the house. Now my whole house has full bars of reception

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Wesley can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Wesley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointed. Your satisfaction may depend upon what you're moving up from...
 
I had a setup with an Apple Airport Extreme acting as a router with two older Airports setup as wired access points (using network powerline adapters), One in my basement and one on the second floor (Airport Extreme Router on main floor). This has worked well for over a year. Unfortunately the Airport Extreme was starting to overheat and shut down regularly so I bought the hype of the new mesh router systems and decided to try the Orbi based upon reviews.Manage your expectations for this system....

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by LB can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
LB
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great router
 
Best router ever. I have 7,000 sq ft including he basement and I have the best coverage I've ever had. This is worth every penny if that's your problem too.

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Jeffrey C. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jeffrey C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
great product!
 
Works as expected, great product!

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Outstanding
 
Outstanding. No more buffering, no more waiting no matter where in the house. A few minor glitches setting up but works like a charm. Highly recommended.

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Strong connection but lacking features compared to other mesh WiFi systems
 
I've had the Orbi Home WiFi System running in my home for about a week now. Setup was very simple and the connection is super strong throughout my entire house (a side-split bungalow which has given me issues in the past).I have a lot of IoT/Smart Home devices and they all connected with no issue as did the iPads, laptops, TVs, game systems, etc. Ethernet ports on both the router and satellite are a nice touch, especially for use with products like Philips Hue bulbs (which requires a wired hub f...

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Brian Bamcat can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Brian Bamcat
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best wifi router I have ever owned
 
Amazon Warehouse deal. Got the box in two days instead of the announced 7. Best wifi router I have ever owned, I finally get the speed i want on my terrasse. Install is a breeze, interface could use a bit of an upgrade. Other than that, totally worth the overly excessive price, just stop feeding your kid organic stuff and use the money on the router.

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A lot of money for no significant improvement.
 
Easy to setup, but really not covering as well as I hoped. Really not significantly better than my single Asus router did. :-(

Netgear Orbi Tri-Band WiFi System Includes Orbi WiFi Router & Satellite for Whole Home WiFi Coverage, 4 Gigabit Ethernet Ports (RBK50) review by David A Ross can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
David A Ross
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10257 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter