I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset Reviews

RZ04-02070100-R3U1  |  Tiamat
Add Alert For Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$236 - C$749 (10 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Terrible.
 
Pros: acceptably comfortable. Cons: I know how to set up speakers, and I have a quality sound card. These are advertised as a 7.1 system mounted in your headphones. Sounds great right? They are a bunch of cheap CHEAP speakers Razer stuffed into a decent at best headset. I bet they are making a bigger profit margin off of these than a regular headset with 2 quality drivers in it. That is what you are getting here, instead of 2 quality drivers that can virtually produce surround sound you are gett...

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Kyle P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Kyle P.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
53% (8 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Subwoofer in one ear
 
Pros: Nice package. The control panel is handy and works well after a little finagling, not sure how to spell that. I never had a problem with the mic. Cons: Sound quality is garbage, All lows are channeled to the sub in one ear. It cannot handle all those lows. I'm highly upset with Razer over this product as I do own several other products of theirs which have served me well. I'm really hoping they offer those of us who purchased this unit at 200 dollars some sort of a discount on another Raze...

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Daniel S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Daniel S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Should have listened to reviews
 
Pros: Looks amazingComfortable Cons: Sound quality is horrible, it's grainy, bland and EMBARASSINGLY inferior to my 4 year old Tiamat V1 headset. Overall Review: Do not buy the Tiamat 7.1 V2, Buy the V1, it's much better

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Nick C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Nick C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stereo Headset with Dual Subwoofer sounded too muddy, too muffled!
 
Pros: -Comes with 2 x 50mm Neodymium Magnet Driver and 2 x 50mm Neodymium Magnet Subwoofer Driver-It has rotatable microphone-Metal frame feels sturdy and consistent-Headband was excellent, and comfortable-Comes with 6.6ft 3.5mm audio/mic splitter extension cable Cons: -That two extra subwoofer driver ruins overall sound quality-Bass quality sounded too muffled, too muddy, it doesn't deliver "thump/boom" feel, dialogue didn't sound clear-It's expensive -No adjustable length boom mic Overall Revi...

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Danny L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Danny L.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not working
 
It is not working on my wireless xbox one controller. All my other headsets work by directly plugging into the controller. Unsure what to do.

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Luna can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Luna
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Premium level low end
 
Bought this on Prime day because of the deal on it thinking it would make for an ok headset. It came into today and relative to a half price Senheiser HD280 pro with a modmic 5 it was utter garbage for the same price plugged into a working well Soundblaster AE-5.I have a set of Bluetooth earbuds from Anker that sound less muffled than this headset. I honestly thought I was hearing my neighbors playing games. The microphone quality was similar to that of my phone on both discord and skype which f...

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Kevin Parsons can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Kevin Parsons
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not bad.
 
This headset is decent for the price I payed. The bass isn't over the top, however its noticeable when you compare it. You need the right hardware and software for the full experience.

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by John Connor can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
John Connor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great improvment from V1
 
I originally had the first version of the Tiamat. Razer took everything that wasn't that great with the first and improved. The ear muffs are very comfy and even after hours of gaming i can still wear these with little discomfort. The mic is a huge improvement. No issue with detecting my voice and has enough cancellation to get rid of background noises.I have a 7.1 surround sound card and i get amazing sound quality with these headphones. I wouldn't recommend these without a 7.1.

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Matt can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Matt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointed
 
unit only worked for a brief time

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by Brad can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Brad
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Razer headphones, nice bass!
 
Good quality headphones. Comfortable and the software really adds to the functionality. The highs seem a little washed out though, probably need to play around with the EQ a little more.

Razer Tiamat 7.1 V2 - Analog/Digital Surround Sound Gaming Headset review by JohnnyP can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
JohnnyP
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  29 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter