I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights Reviews

HVLF20M  |  HVL-F20M
Add Alert For Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$210 - C$230 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
works great

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Michael Lerman can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Michael Lerman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Nice little tiny speedlight. A must for Sony A7 series as a fill light for portraits

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by V. Banonimouse can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
V. Banonimouse
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not powerful enough!
 
I had a hard tone deciding which flash to get that was within my price range. It was only after I got it that I realized it wasn't powerful enough and that I really needed TTL.

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Bonnie Walton can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Bonnie Walton
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Does the job it claims. A bit pricey though but it's a Sony, you should expect.

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Gordon Szeto can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Gordon Szeto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A useful small flash but it is quite limited in some ways
 
Quite a basic package with this flashgun you get a small bag and hot shoe cover to protect the multi interface shoe (which will very likely get lost) Instructions are typical Sony ie fairly easy to follow and in every language possible.The flash is a re-badge of the previous HVL-F20AM this one has the newer multi interface shoe rather then the inverted hot shoe they are the same flash bar this. This will work with all the recent E mount bodies, A mount too as well as a variety of Sony compacts i...

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Mr Baz can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Mr Baz
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
the simplicity is also a great thing
 
Very nice flash. I wish it had more adjustable settings to compete with other flashes, but the simplicity is also a great thing.

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Vancouver Ryan can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Vancouver Ryan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Completely useless. Under powered
 
Completely useless. Under powered. Not much better then a built in flash. But that's not all. After 2 months the slider (direct-reflect) stopped working. 2 months later the whole flash died. Shame on you Sony! Out of warranty.

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Dustmaker can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Dustmaker
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Product was delivered on time and worked well when i used it for photos under dark conditions

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Ed can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Ed
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
fantastic
 
Very good flash for eassy situation. It is fast recharge so excellent for photo with children. Lot more powerfull then the flash include with the NEX 6. Verry satisfy.

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by Jean Marc Tittley can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jean Marc Tittley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Best smaller flash for parties and traveling
 
I love this one because it's small, less weight and reliable. I am using this with a f4 lens, so it will give me 20/4=5 meter range. It's perfect for house parties and when I am traveling, at night, I am using it to illuminate my subject and with slow shutter is capturing the background real light, you will have amazing pictures. Also, I am using it as a commander for other Sony flash and another big one.I recommend this one to all action camera guys. You have to travel light and this is light w...

Sony HVL-F20M Flash and lights review by MM can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
MM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter