I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz Reviews

DP2HD4KADAP
Add Alert For StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$24 - C$55 (35 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Buy the right adapter, you only have yourself to blame.
 
Pros: Works perfect as a PASSIVE adapter. Ignore the negative reviews. Why? see other thoughts... Cons: None. Overall Review: People shouldn't be able to choose their own Tech Knowledge level. Give us a tech test newegg! Why do you ask? Just look at the other peoples reviews for this product. Clearly you all needed a ACTIVE display port adapter NOT a PASSIVE. The part could be marked as passive BUT if the part doesn't say ACTIVE, then it's NOT!

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Christian C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Christian C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
86% (13 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
useless cable
 
Pros: it is there Cons: absolutely useless:tryed to use it with rodeon 5850 for triple monitor support - it does not work with this cable, so I need to return it and buy active displayport to dvi cable or displayport monitor.since it is passive, you can only use it if you have only display port output on your video card; no such cards exist yet.

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Vladimir N. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Vladimir N.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
27% (10 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Won't give you a 3rd monitor for a 5870
 
Pros: Works as a 2nd monitor on your 5870, cheap. Cons: Doesn't let you enable a 3rd monitor on your 5870

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Steve J. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Steve J.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (7 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Attention
 
Pros: It works for what it was designed for. Cons: Well if your planning on using this with a 5xxx series ATI Card, It will not work to get you to use your 3rd monitor. It's not a powered one, thus the card can't handle it. Check out dell's DP2DVI Converter, however it'll set you back about 100 bucks.

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by esteban o. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
esteban o.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
21% (6 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Response to: "Okay for monitors not good for TV"
 
Pros: it works Cons: none Overall Review: Just so everyone knows...a VGA to HDMI converter will Never produce audio because VGA ports lack the ability to omit audio. If you would like to use this cord and get sound out of your TV, the way to do that is to get an audio Y splitter and hook your head phone jack up to a surround sound system or a stereo that had an audio in.

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Jeremy R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jeremy R.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
13% (2 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great
 
Pros: This 20-pin connector does great at sending maximum data transfer rates of 8.64 Gbps plus 1 Mbps for its AUX channel which can carry additional data.Purchased two of these beauties for my Quadro 6000 and they display well on my dual ViewSonic 24" LCD monitors. Cons: For the price, can't complain too much. Maybe a bit longer ... (I have a unique set up where my equipment is on the other side of a closet wall. Makes for a clean and orderly office setup.) Overall Review: I find it humorous th...

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by David W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
David W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/09/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work with Eyefinity
 
Pros: It is a great little piece if you're going to use it for something like a TV, or if you just want it for use with a second monitor. Cons: This does not work currently with ATI Eyefinity. I've talked to Startech.com, AMD, and Sapphire and there is no way to figure out how to get this to work with the Eyefinity setup.I tried to use this with an HDMI cable, but the Catalyst control center only recognized it as a DVI connection. I don't know if it is just not compatible with the current driver...

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Doris G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Doris G.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/01/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
as expected
 
Pros: well built and working Cons: what cons, IT'S A CABLE! Overall Review: those reviewers that left negative feedback should have done their home work BEFORE they bough this item!

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/08/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great
 
Pros: Sturdy...works great. Cons: none

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Clayton H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Clayton H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Perfectly
 
Pros: I have a 4-monitor system, and my monitors don't support DisplayPort. So I needed to find a way to connect my fourth monitor to my EVGA GeForce GTX 670 video card. I use this StarTech DisplayPort to DVI adapter in conjunction with a Tripp Lite P560-010 Dual Link DVI cable to connect my EVGA GeForce GTX 670 video card to my ASUS VS247H-P LED monitor. I've been using this adapter for three years, and it has been working perfectly.The quality of the cable and connectors also appear to be well...

StarTech.com DP2HD4KADAP DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 4K Active Converter Adapter, HDCP 1.3, DPCP 1.0 (M/F), UHD 4K x 2K @ 24/30 Hz review by Steven K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Steven K.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  212 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter