I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO)

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) Reviews

HD2VGAMICRO
Add Alert For StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$29 - C$90 (44 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Solved a problem nicely
 
Pros: Connects mt wife's Lenovo docking station to her big (VGA) monitor at work.Just plain does the job Cons: It could be cheaper...

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Douglas S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Douglas S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't work with an older laptop nor a new laptop
 
Pros: Good price Cons: I was warned in other reviews about underpowered laptop HDMI ports. So I tried this adapter anyway with an older laptop and a brand new laptop. Both had the same results with this adapter. The monitor will display for about 2 seconds and then disappear.

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Wesley W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Wesley W.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This converter solved my problem
 
Pros: I opened the package, just plugged the converter into the HDMI slot of my Ultrabook, and plugged the VGA cable from my monitor into my VGA port on the converter, and it worked! It solved my problem. Now I can display my Ultrabook on VGA monitors and projectors. Cons: none yet

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by David P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
David P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/05/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible
 
Pros: None Cons: The device keeps cutting out, the image on my display is fuzzy when i use it, and support for the device is next to non existent.

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
May Not Work For You
 
Pros: Probably works as advertised Cons: Didn't work for me Overall Review: I bought this based on the Q&A information. Someone asked if this could be used in reverse, VGA to HDMI. Several people said that it could. It did not work with my PC and Visio tv.

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Steven E. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Steven E.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/04/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Pros: Plugged it into the HDMI port and the VGA connector for my monitor. Has worked since then with no issues. I also have another VGA monitor connected to the VGA port in the video card. Dual screen use with no issues! This includes gaming - mainly "World of Tanks" Cons: None to date

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Clarence M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Clarence M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not work
 
Pros: Nice appearance? Cons: I tried these from an HDMI source to VGA display, VGA source to HDMI display, tried them on multiple displays, nothing works. I briefly saw an image on one display. It appears to be an HDCP issue, I don't really get how this device is supposed to get around that, but I figured they were just dropping the HDCP handshake requirement within the circuit inside.I purchased two of these, neither works. Overall Review: There is another model with more reviews that looks ide...

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Gilbert R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Gilbert R.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Too Expensive & Bad Quality
 
Pros: -No need for an adapter + cable setup Cons: -The product failed completely within the first 24 hours of use.-Too Expensive. Overall Review: -I do NOT recommend anyone buy this product. Use a VGA cable and an adapter instead.

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Benjamin M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Benjamin M.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Did not work.
 
Pros: Its light and won't be expensive to ship back. Cons: Absolutely useless piece of junk. Worth less than the plastic its made from.

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Steven H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Steven H.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works perfectly.
 
Pros: Worked perfectly to give me back my 2 display setup. VGA cable is secured to the converter by using the mounting screws on the VGA male connector, preventing separation. Color, centering, and focus on the monitor are flawless as far as I can determine. Cons: None. Overall Review: Perfect for this purpose: HDMI to VGA. Recommended.

StarTech.com HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter - 1920x1200 @ 60 Hz, 1080p (HD2VGAMICRO) review by Scott M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Scott M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  27 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter