I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M)

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) Reviews

SAS8087S450
Add Alert For StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$30 - C$98 (37 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Bang for Buck, Questionable HSF
 
Pros: I can get sustained speeds of about 650-800MBps. I am a video editor and I'm running this with 8 3TB Seagate 7200rpm Barracuda drives. The drives cost me about as much as the card did. I'm in RAID 6 (18TB) and the speed is way better than I could have hoped for. Cons: The processor on this card is running over 75C at stock. After a while I even saw it hitting above 80C. I've done some research and the concensus is that the thermal contact and the stock HSF are garbage. I've seen others wit...

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by John L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
John L.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
30% (3 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I Like This Cable
 
Pros: Perfect for use with the Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8 card: Newegg item N82E16816101358.Locking tabs at SATA end of cable.Labels (1 to 4) on each cable near SATA ends. Nice touch!Adequate length for use inside most PC cases. Cons: None Overall Review: Cable appears to be well made. Would definitely buy again if I needed more of these.

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/07/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
works GREAT with RocketRAID 2720SGL
 
Pros: We've purchase a half dozen RR2720 controllers, to test them installed in PCIe 1.0 x16 slots. THE biggest problem we have encountered is incompatible cables, which are difficult to diagnose. These Startech SFF-8087 work great with the RR2720 and support the 6G speed of SATA III SSDs, as long as the latest RR2720SGL BIOS is installed. The 0.5m cable length is helpful for cable management, and the latching SATA connectors are superior to the non-latching type. Cons: none Overall Review: If y...

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by DONALD W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
DONALD W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/03/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Really nice cables!
 
Pros: Very thin cableIndividually numbered SATA connectorsGood PackagingProtective cover over SFF end Cons: Measure before you order - I wish I had purchased shorter ones. I have a big case that I installed the card and 7 drives into. Not wanting to have a run that was too short I ordered 19" cables. Once I installed them I realized that I could have easily gotten away with 6-8 inch cables instead. At least the cables are thin and easy to coil up. Overall Review: Great cables at a good price poi...

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by Andrew S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Andrew S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
perfect!
 
Pros: solid connection, running 6 drives in RAID flawlessly at the moment, have not tested the last 2 cables, I'm sure they're fine. Cons: none, maybe offer more colors, black, blue?

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by SHELBY L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
SHELBY L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked without issue
 
Pros: Worked immediatelyDurable Attachments Cons: None thus far Overall Review: I bought this system to plug into my SuperMicro X9DAi motherboard for a RAID0 array of 4 250 MB Samsung EVO SSD drives. There have been some grumblings about SAS cables being incompatible with various motherboards and/or drives, so I bought with a bit of trepidation and the return-receipt in hand should I need it. But I plugged it in, it worked like a charm, I installed the operating system and software, and my machi...

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by Michael M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works on Dell servers
 
Pros: Worked first time with a Dell T620 on board SATA controler. The motherboard uses a SFF-8087 for 4 of the drive connections, and this cable clicked right in nice and snug. The SATA ends have latches that gave a reasuring click when pluged in to the devices. Cons: The cable was a little longer than I needed, but it tied off to the side nicely. Still gets 5 eggs!

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by John K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
John K.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Long, nice cable 6GB SATA
 
Pros: Very nice cable. Gives you plenty of length for wire management. It is a 6GB's SATA III cable! Works great. Using it with a Highpoint Rocketraid 2720SGL controller.Love the clips and fits snug. Getting 1.5GBs in a RAID 0 4 SSD setup. Will buy more! Cons: None. Overall Review: They come in RED. However, I would prefer BLACK color. Didn't see any on Newegg.

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by Dominic M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Dominic M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/06/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quality Cable
 
Pros: Latching cable for connecting SAS or SATA drives to RAID controller. Excellent quality, better than other cheaper cables I have used. Cons: A bit pricy, but ultimately worth the price. Overall Review: Using with LSI Internal SATA/SAS 9211-4i 6Gb/s PCI-Express 2.0 RAID Controller Card and 2x 2TB SATA drives in a RAID 1 array.

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by Robert C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (1 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Could Not Have Been More Pleased
 
Pros: This one of those products that you just know you will like when you first open the package. The quality of this SAS to SATA cable set is fabulous. The 20" cable lengths are perfect for most any cable runs in a PC case (and probably many server cases as well). The latches are secure and the cable quality is obvious. You just couldn't ask for anything more in a product like this. Cons: None Overall Review: This cable set is the perfect companion for many SAS multi-port cards like the ones f...

StarTech.com SAS8087S450 Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSatA 7pin, 18-in. (0.5M) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/05/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  17 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter