I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. Reviews

SCNM9FF1MBK
Add Alert For StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$4 - C$38 (30 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works
 
Pros: I stick data in one end and it comes out looking the same on the other end.These work fine Cons: none

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Greg S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Greg S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/08/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
price isn't that bad.
 
Pros: it's a serial cable...nuff said. Cons: N/A Overall Review: Price isn't that bad when you take shipping into account. The cable was 1/2 as much on the manufacturer's site, but shipping was much more expensive so newegg was still cheaper.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Ann D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Ann D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/09/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Null but not void
 
Pros: It allowed me to hook my Linux box to a Level 3 switch and run a console window on the switch - so if you need to do that particular task, you need one of these bad boys. It's simple, it works. Cons: none Overall Review: I agree with the other reviewer that the price is too high by a factor of two. However, the folks that make the cable charge ridiculous fees for shipping so it's a wash - in fact it ends up being a buck or two cheaper here once you count shipping. If newegg listed the corr...

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by James R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James R.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/11/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Worked as needed
 
Pros: Configured my dell switch with no issues. Cons: none

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Twilight Zone
 
Pros: It works Cons: it's a little flimsy but ow well. Overall Review: Here we are in the futuristic year of 2016 but yet I still have to wait a month to receive a item in a envelope

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect
 
Pros: Exactly as described, the perfect straight through extension cable. Cons: none Overall Review: Light and easy. Not heavily insulated, but well made.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by KEVIN*GOOD can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
KEVIN*GOOD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/08/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for SRW2048
 
Pros: Works with Linksys SRW2048. Quality construction. Well packaged Cons: The cable is a bit thinner than I expected it to be. Still quite sturdy, but I'm glad this won't have to be moved excessively. Overall Review: I recently bought a used Linksys SRW2048, but it didn't come with a console cable and my null modem cable didn't work. I thought the switch might be broken until I found some info that led me to using a straight-through cable. This worked right away.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/11/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Price & Shipping Rip Off
 
Pros: Dose exactly what it is suppost to Cons: at the time of this review:The price is amost 4 times as much as the Manufacturer. The shipping is a rip off to, if you buy more than one you will be hit with shipping on each one. The price is so high that you could ship each one in its own box and still make a proffit. Overall Review: always check the Manufacturer site, and others before ordering from NewEgg. I hope that the price will someday be corrected, but it has not changed in 7 months.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/05/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Price is double what it should be
 
Pros: none Cons: This cable is mis-priced. See the manufacturer's page, or any other online web site. Too bad I didn't do it before ordering. This is the first time for me in years that the Newegg price was wrong.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/08/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Classic cross null-modem cable. All nine wires used.

StarTech.com SCNM9FF1MBK Null Modem Serial DB9 Serial Cable (DB9 F/F), 6-ft. review by Alexander can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Alexander
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter