I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. Reviews

USBMBADAPT
Add Alert For StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$3 - C$52 (29 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Pros: Plugs into your motherboard headers, give you a USB port inside of your case. I used it for a thumb drive to boot my FreeNAS box. Cons: None.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Alexandra W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Alexandra W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/08/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works
 
Pros: -works Cons: -none Overall Review: One of my CAD programs requires a USB dongle to be in the computer at all times or it will shut off (it's a licensing thing). This dongle is expensive and hard-to-replace. Now I have it inside of the computer case where it won't get knocked off, damaged, or stolen. Plus now my external USB port that it was in is free!I bought a second one of these adapters and put my wireless keyboard/mouse's wireless dongle into the case too. This lowered their effective...

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by MARYANNE H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
MARYANNE H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/12/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
USBMBADAPT
 
Pros: WorksLooks good Cons: None Overall Review: Exactly what I needed. Plugged into motherboard, secured to the case bottom by drilling two holes and running a zip tie around the back end of the plug. I'm running FreeNAS off a flash drive and didn't want it sticking out of my case where it could be pulled out, knocked out, stolen, whatever.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Wesley H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Wesley H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does it's job
 
Pros: Fits easily in any case. Works as expected. Cons: A bit expensive for what it is, especially with shipping. (see other thoughts) Overall Review: Lets you easily use a spare USB header on your motherboard to have an alternate boot drive at the ready. I installed Ubuntu on it for an alternate drive. Plenty of other ways to use it too (maybe a built-in ready-boost drive, or a work drive for video processing)You could make one of these from a spare USB extension cable (a short one would work j...

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/01/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect
 
Pros: Perfect for permanent USB flash drive installs so they aren't hanging out of the system waiting to be broken or lost. Cons: It can be hooked up backwards if not careful, this could cause damage to motherboard and/or usb device.They could of used a full 10 pin USB header connector to remove this risk, but that would waste the other USB port. Overall Review: I used this to load PFsense on a flash drive with out the flash drive hanging out the back of the system. I had to be creative mounting...

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Erik O. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Erik O.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/06/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Cable
 
Pros: -Lets you hide any USB device in your case Cons: -None Overall Review: -I use one of these to keep a flash drive in my tower that acts as a download/webcache directory, saves writes to my ssd :)

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Nathan M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Nathan M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/04/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yup!
 
Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to. Good for sticking ESXi on USB inside just about anything.No exposed metal on USB recepticle to short out things on motherboard. Cons: None.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Ian S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Ian S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Be careful!
 
Pros: It works as a internal USB dongle. Cons: I smoked two USB flash drives because I didn't plug it in correctly. Be very, very careful and make sure you line up the pins correctly. Overall Review: Spend the extra $0.02 and include a nine pin connector.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
40% (2 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect
 
Pros: Works great. You can buy two to use on one full-size motherboard header, but one will work by itself. Cons: None Overall Review: These are great, combined with a SATA to USB adapter and a 5.25" SATA drive bay to make an easy internal drive reader.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Ryan F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Ryan F.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Should be perfect for ReadyBoost
 
Pros: Looking for a simple solution to have an internal USB flash drive dedicated to Windows ReadyBoost. This is just the ticket. Small and affordable. Cons: none.

StarTech.com USBMBADAPT USB 2.0 A Female to USB Motherboard 4-PIN IDC Header Cable, 6-in. review by Steve P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Steve P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  38 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter