I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100)

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) Reviews

USB2100
Add Alert For StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$20 - C$61 (42 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Shuts down entire USB on PC
 
Very poorly designed. We bought 40 of these to deploy on sites all over north america and most are good but a few of them occasionally cause the entire USB on the PC to shutdown freezing the keyboard and mouse as well creating a service call that costs hundreds of dollars. Not reliable enough for steady use, would be ok as something to throw in your laptop bag for occasional use

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Craig Z can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Craig Z
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/06/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Almost perfect. With Startech... you can't go wrong!

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by vieuxpalais can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
vieuxpalais
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
StarTech 1-port PCI Express 10 Gigabit Card
 
Regarding the StarTech 10 gigabit card, I bought 3 of them and put them in 3 servers with a Netgear 8-port 10 gigabit switch. After about 2 weeks, the card in one of the machines started failing and dropping off the network during periods of high demand. I swapped the cards in 2 of the machines and beefed up the cooling with an added fan right on the card and the same machine started doing the same thing while the card previously in the machine appeared fine.Eventually I had to purchase another ...

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Andy can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Andy
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
High capicity network card, gives my desktop 1gb/ps data ...
 
High capicity network card, gives my desktop 1gb/ps data transfer. Definitely worth the buy if your connected with lan cords

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Collin James can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Collin James
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
try something else if you can
 
This was very difficult to fit, the metal bracket was to thick it would not slide into place and the board itself was to thick not wanting to go into slots easy, After a little bending and moving all my other cards it went in , hope i never have to remove. Poor design but it works

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great product

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Darryl Burgess can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Darryl Burgess
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Almost perfect. With Startech... you can't go wrong!

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by vieuxpalais can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
vieuxpalais
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not a problem
 
Good very very small network card. Used to substitute a broken one on a motherboard, and haven't had problems with heavy gaming.

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Chuck can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Chuck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
This card did not work
 
Did not actually work! After installation, my computer refused to even power up. I bought a different Ethernet card instead and it worked immediately.

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Ron P Penner can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Ron P Penner
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It works ... but is 100bt so better off going for Gigabit.
 
It is a 10/100, not sure what these are good for anymore but it does work as advertised. It also has both sets of front plates so it can be used in a low profile PC.

StarTech.com USB 2.0 Ethernet NIC Adapter, 10/100 Mbps - Black (USB2100) review by Sorabh can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Sorabh
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter