I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support Reviews

S2510BPU33
Add Alert For StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$27 - C$78 (48 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
StarTech S2510BPU33 Plastic 2.5" Black USB 3.0 External Hard Drive Enclosure with UASP
 
Pros: "Cute", Good Rubber Feet, Ran a WD 1t drive as fast as it ran hooked directly to a SATA 3 Bus. Even did a respectable job with an SSD installed. Cons: As another owner mentioned, the Cable is Worthless (all tests then had to be run with the cable that came with another drive (Item#: N82E16822236571) Overall Review: Considering the additional cost of procuring a working cable this is NOT a cost effective Product!!!!!I purchased this case, (Item#: N82E16817270030) at the same time and it pre...

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Mr. C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mr. C.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice unit for the price
 
Pros: Decent constructionTool less design (easy to change drives)Nice activity light on front of unit (thing long white light)Positive connection for the Micro USB connectionSupplied USB cable is proper for a device of this nature Cons: None - It works as it should and speeds will be depended upon what type of drive you have in this unit. Overall Review: I bought this as I have a USB 3.0 PCI Express card in a older Dell Studio 1555. I figured that with this being an enclosure for a 2.5" drives t...

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/05/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
StarTech 2.5" Plastic USB 3.0 enclosure
 
Pros: Nice lightweight plastic enclosure. Totally toolless design. USB 3.0 connector at the back of the drive is nice and sturdy and not made flimsy like the enclosure I just tossed. USB 3.0 cable is well made and nicely shielded. Cons: USB 3.0 cable is a little stiff Overall Review: Bought this to replace another brand of enclosure that I just bought that turned out to be a waste of money. This enclosure by Star Tech is nicely made, and the drive fits tightly inside. The housing is solid plasti...

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Michael R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael R.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
My cable works fine!
 
Pros: This thing works great. I have a Samsung 840 Evo 1TB drive sitting inside, hooked to USB 3.0 port. My speeds are ALMOST as fast as my drive moves data internally. Read my other reviews.It is svelt, as far as 2.5" external drive casings go. Cons: None. Overall Review: Worth 25 bucks. You also have the option of spending >25 dollars on a SATA cable and a powered "wall-wart"; both hooked to the rear of a naked drive; thank goodness that that is something you don't need to do with SSDs.This th...

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Michael B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
UASB works wonders
 
Pros: when paired with a SSD rated at 500/read, we are getting speeds of 460+. the first enclosure (different brand) we used could not hit 300 with the same SSD since it did not have a chipset that truly supports SATA III/UASB. Cons: had one instance where the SSD drive unmounted itself, but otherwise very stable. cable is short, and connection between cable and enclosure seems more loose than it should be. Overall Review: wish that enclosure specs would show top-limit speeds of chipsets so that...

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by james l. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
james l.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fine product!
 
Nice and elegant enclosure. Easy setup as put the drive in it and plug it! The drive is automaticly recognised as USB 3.0. Perfect!

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Simon Levesque can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Simon Levesque
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
Very easy to install my SSD

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Robert Martin can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Robert Martin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
great product... and very good price

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Paul Naud can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Paul Naud
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
:)

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Katherine Barnaby can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Katherine Barnaby
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as well as any other USB enclosure.
 
I bought this for use with my 2013 MacBook Pro. I like it and it works well, but I forgot that Macs don't work well with USB devices, so sometimes it doesn't mount when I plug it in (all my Macs have done this, going back to my first Mac in 1999). In hindsight, I should have bought a Thunderbolt enclosure instead of a USB one. This is a fine enclosure, and works well.

StarTech.com S2510BPU33 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed External 2.5 in. SATA Hard Drive Enclosure with Built-In Cable and UASP Support review by Stevey can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Stevey
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  67 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter