I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD Reviews

SDOCK2U33EB
Add Alert For StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$76 - C$147 (41 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I own 2 of these
 
Pros: usb 3.0 (and it works), transfer speeds are nice. hotswapable .. i keep mine on 24/7 even use it to serve files on the net.. it's gotten some bad reviews.. (i even gave it a bad review myself) .. but.. once you get it stable.. it's pretty good.. put it somewhere where it won't be messed with... i put a 200mm fan on top of my hd's to keep them cool just cuz i paid too much for my WD Black hds to over heat them and burn em up.. and i don't ever shut off my pc.. and i don't run an a/c in my h...

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Troy C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Troy C.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/06/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Most up-to-date HDD dock you'll find as of Jan 2016
 
Pros: - Fast!- Dual docks doesn't mean copying between drives only- Actually has wide enough base that it doesn't seem like drives are balancing on end. Cons: - (Kinda a con, see "other") No USB Type-C (not that I have a computer with a port now either), but USB 3.1 Gen 2 typically implies USB Type-C- Power button turns device on, but won't turn it off Overall Review: As indicated in the cons, it doesn't have USB Type-C. This is actually a tough one as many sites will, if they mention the specif...

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Vincent S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Vincent S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not just a faster SATADOCK22UE
 
Pros: Supports SATA-III (6Gbps) to the host. Cons: Only a single eSATA connector and -- worse -- a single power button. So much for a dual dock!I suppose it's my own fault, but I assumed that this was simply a SATA-III and USB 3.0 upgrade to the venerable SATADOCK22UE. I didn't look closely enough to discover that there's just a single power button for both drives, and a single eSATA port to the host. Overall Review: The older model could independently power and connect two drives, but it was li...

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Peter C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Peter C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not SATA to SATA
 
Pros: Good for IDE to SATA transfer Cons: Misleading design makes it look like a SATA-SATA cloner. This is only a dock with a single SATA and a single IDE/PATA port. Overall Review: Make sure this is what you need before you order.

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (3 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pay Attention!
 
Pros: Looks nice. Cons: This particular item only has 1 SATA connection. The other bay is a dummy bay just for holding the IDE drive while it's cabled to the back. You cannot connect 2 SATA drives at the same time. If you look very closely at the pic, down in the hole you can see the lack of connector. Sad face. A good alternative is the SDOCK2U33RE which adds stand alone clone capability, (but no IDE. Oh well.)

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Lara C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Lara C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/11/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to use Plug and play.
 
Pros: Drives power on seperately Cons: non so far

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Kendall E. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Kendall E.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Misleading Item - Only 1 SATA Dock Bay
 
Pros: It has IDE on the back.... Cons: It would appear this should have 2 SATA bays but one is nothing more than an empty dock to set a hard drive....... worthless. This should be clearly indicated on this item. The images don't even show this Overall Review: I have to now order another 2 bay dock and thus doubling my expenditure.

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Pleased
 
Pros: Works great out of the box, plug-and-play, does exactly what it's supposed to do. Cons: I wish the cables were just a bit longer, maybe another foot, but it wasn't really a problem. Overall Review: Works great with HDD's. Haven't tried SSD's or SSHD's, but it should work just as well with those.

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Tony S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Tony S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Plastic does not make a good load-bearing material
 
Pros: Enables you to plug in HDDs and SSDs to your system via USB. Cons: Cheap construction throughout, specifically the power socket on the back, mine broke after a few uses, and not from rough treatment. Overall Review: Maybe find something with higher quality construction, from somebody who will spend the extra 5 cents for a metal mounting bracket for the power socket.

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
USB 3 mode doesn't work!
 
Pros: Easy to setup.Dual drives. Cons: Not compatible with USB 3.0 on any of my computers. Newegg exchanged it for another but same result. The computer will not detect the drive in USB3 but It works fine in USB2. Overall Review: I will not recommend or purchase this if you need USB 3 speed.

StarTech.com SDOCK2U33EB USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to Dual SATA External Hard Drive Docking Station with Cloning for 2.5 in./3.5 in. HDD review by Chi N. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Chi N.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  66 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter