I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives Reviews

USB3SSATAIDE
Add Alert For StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$46 - C$108 (45 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Wonderful
 
Pros: I have a bunch of 2.5" drives salvaged from old laptops and thanks to USB 3 they feel new again. Cons: Wasn't free, doesn't make coffee, etc.

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent, simple solution.
 
Pros: Normally I prefer a technological solution to be granular and have multiple options, but this item is just a simple adapter that was well thought out. So easy to use, and so universal is the interface emulation circuitry, that unless you get a damaged unit (statistically, every batch of a mass produced item will have a few damaged units, that's just a fact), you can be sure this will be dream to use. Cons: Not so much a con, as I could have picked a unit with "IDE" connectivity, you are be...

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (15 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needed power supply
 
Pros: Inexpensive, but for 2.5" only Cons: I learned, only after I couldn't get this to work, that a 3.5" drive needs a separate power connection; only the 2.5 is fully USB powered. Now ordering a powered dock into which the entire drive drops. Overall Review: Recommended if you only need to work with 2.5"

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Howard B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Howard B.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
30% (4 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
doesn't work
 
Pros: seemeed like a good idea Cons: Does not work - at least not with the intended drive. If I had to do it again, I'd choose one with a separate power connection that looks more sophisticated.

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Michael K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael K.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
7% (1 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
just doesnt work
 
Pros: looks convienient Cons: cannot get it to work with any 3.5" HDDs, tried usb 2, usb3 and usb 3.1 connections needs another 12 volt supply Overall Review: nope wouldn't recommend it to anyone

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
5% (1 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Doesn't work with 3.5" HDD!
 
Pros: None Cons: It doesn't work with 3.5" HDD. Which was specifically what I bought it for.

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Willard J. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Willard J.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
3% (1 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It does work
 
Pros: It does everything it's supposed to do. Cons: I wish the Newegg description had been more complete. I wasn't sure until I opened the package that it would contain a power supply for the hard drives. But it does, and it even contains a couple of power cables for non-USA sockets. Nice. Other Thoughts: I'm writing this review for the benefit of people who are as dense as I am. I have spent the bulk of this afternoon trying to get this thing going. Turns out the product works, but only if you ...

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by William A. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
William A.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great adapter, highly recommended
 
Pros: This USB3 / SATA-3 adapter is great for quickly attaching any 2.5" SSD/HDD drive to your PC. I did benchmark testing of four different SSDs and a HGST Travelstar 7200 RPM 1TB drive. The SSDs got up to 400MB/s read speeds and the HGST clocked in around 125MB/s. This adapter is able to saturate the USB3 bus speed so its as fast as you can get. I liked it so much that I bought another one to stuff the HGST drive in my laptop cooler for a permanent backup drive. There is also an activity LED t...

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by Timothy H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Timothy H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Be wary of some reviews
 
Pros: This item performs as stated. It is simple and it works. Cons: None. Other Thoughts: At least one person wrote "does not work on any usb with any hard drive even low wattage SSD"However, that makes no sense. a USB 3.0 port can supply up to 4.5 watts. Older USB 2.0 ports can supply up to 2.5 watts. A typical 2.5" SATA drive may require 1.6 watts, but during normal operations is closer to 1.3 watts. There is absolutely no problem with "powered by USB" in most cases. You should, of course, ve...

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by STEVEN T. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
STEVEN T.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Plug in and go
 
Pros: Easy to use, just plug it in and Windows automatically detects and install. 3.0 and backward compatible to 2.0 Cons: not and enclosure , but not really necessary Other Thoughts: Some people have complained about the 1' long stiff cord, but they dont understand that USB 3.0 protocol is limited in cord length to get the fast data transfer. I used with two of the latest drives Samsung 850EVO and OCZ ARC100, both 250gb. Had no issues transferring my old drives. now using the second drive as a ...

StarTech.com USB3SSATAIDE USB 3.0 SuperSpeed to SATA/IDE Adapter with Built-In USB Cable, 2.5 in., 3.5 in. and 5.25 in. Hard Drives review by James L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James L.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1115 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter