I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A)

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) Reviews

US1GC30A
Add Alert For StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$38 - C$83 (33 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Five Stars
 
works well, as described

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by Anatoly can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Anatoly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
USB-C is good but not as good as an internal Ethernet adaptor
 
Works well. Windows 10 recognized it with no problems. USB-C is good but not as good as an internal Ethernet adaptor.

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by James can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
James
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
For business purposes, it works very well. Already bought the same product.

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by Rayray can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Rayray
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solving my problem quick and easy
 
I have a problem with my laptop's Gigabit PCIe Ethernet controller and Windows 10 Anniversary Edition. I have try everything, still my Ethernet connection is stuck at 100Mbps. Buy this device, plug it into my computer and reboot. Windows 10 build a new network connection at 1 gigabit/s in seconds (speed verified with Lan Speed Test). Voilà!! Quick and easy.

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as expected. Both connectors fit snugly. Tested ...
 
Works as expected. Both connectors fit snugly. Tested with online speed test and as fast as promised. Plug-and-Play on my travel Chromebook, to bypass slow Wi-Fi networks. It's worth paying a little more to buy a product supported by a company having a physical presence in the North American market.

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by BernardP can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
BernardP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Working fine so far, just a couple of week. It's stable and not hot.

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by sky can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
sky
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
check your connectors
 
Make sure you understand the connector that you are getting before you order. I thought all USB would fit. Not so.I had to order this USB to USB-C connector as shown here. Works fine now. I used it to connect my all-in-one to my modem/router direct by ethernet to usb so I could make changes to my modem/router address and channel.

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by Brian Osmond can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Brian Osmond
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/08/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic Device!
 
Sleek, has a great weight to it, reliable, we'll built and we'll made. I tested this product on my new macbook without a Ethernet port, lightning fast connectivity compared to the built in wireless. I'd recommend using a monoprice (add-on item) cat6 cable to your switch, wall or router. Very impressed. A lot of these new laptops, dell's, apple, hp, are standardizing on USB c 3.1 reversible connectors. As far as I can tell nobody can match Startech quality and power. I'd recommend also any ...

StarTech.com USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter, 10/100/1000 Mbps, Thunderbolt™ 3 Compatible, White (US1GC30A) review by Certified Reviews can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Certified Reviews
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter