I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO)

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) Reviews

ICUSB232PRO
Add Alert For StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$25 - C$74 (27 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works and you won't be disappointed
 
Pros: - Open box- Load driver- Plugin and go Cons: None Overall Review: I have an older serial device that works well and its not worth upgrading. Its for my homeautomation hobby and lots of people have to deal with this issueMy concern was going "too cheap" on a serial coverter as there a number of stories about things that don't work This one works and is a no brainer. Is it really worth $5 less than this to roll the dice on your serial device working? No

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by Paul B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Paul B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/09/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great as always
 
Great as always.

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by E. Puglisi can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
E. Puglisi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works as advertised.

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by DB can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
DB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Beware of pin-out
 
I ordered this hoping I could use standard straight Ethernet cables to connect it to a Cisco console port, but I should have checked the pin-out beforehand, it is completely different from the Cisco standard.I did manage to achieve my goal by making a couple of short adapter cables using a keystone insert.Aside from that it works great, awesome small size in comparison to similar DB9 adapters.Pin-out1 DSR / RI2 DCD3 DTR4 GND5 RxD6 TxD7 CTS8 RTS

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by Jeff Higgins can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jeff Higgins
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Arrived ahead of the promised delivery time and installed easily on windows 10 with no errors
 
Arrived ahead of the promised delivery time and installed easily on windows 10 with no errors. 3 stars only because I was unable to test it since the device I wanted to use it for had failed before being connected.

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by Randy Charter can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Randy Charter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It was a probably a good product. The boxing was very nice but somehow ...
 
It was a probably a good product. The boxing was very nice but somehow i must have picked the wrong one on the page. I don't like that feature.

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product that works
 
Finally my PC does not crash any more.This product does not use the well known Prolific driver which is not completely compatible with Win 7 and later releases.If you use the USB to serial devices a lot to stage equipment, change settings or connect through a console cable and you get the "Blue Screen of Death" then this product is your solution.

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Super!
 
Cela fonctionne très bien avec mon Windows Server 2008 R2.

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by Yves Belanger can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Yves Belanger
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome product! Great drivers
 
Awesome product! Great drivers, great quality, easy to use and supports the break command for cisco devices on Mac OS devices

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by LP can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
LP
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
needed a cheap null cable to program a byonics aprs ...
 
needed a cheap null cable to program a byonics aprs beacon works well what can i say not really a whole lot to this

StarTech.com USB-A to Serial Adapter (DB9) - (M/M), 5-ft. (ICUSB232PRO) review by James F can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
James F
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  67 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter