I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA Reviews

WALLMOUNTH2
Add Alert For StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$28 - C$69 (27 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Half the cage nuts?
 
Pros: Rack is solid (both the 2U and 4U versions) Cons: You only get half as many cage nuts as the rack supports Overall Review: 2U and 4U units only come with half the cage nuts the rack supports - so a 2U gets 4 cage nuts (enough to mount 1 x 1U device) and 4U gets 8 cage nuts (enough to mount 2 x 1U devices). Additional nuts only sold in packs of 50. I have to spend $55 to get 4 or 8 more cage nuts?That's like selling people a car with only 2 tires and telling them they'll need to buy a truck...

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Paul R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Paul R.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
decent rack, Horrible Customer service
 
Pros: it is what it is.. a 2U wall mount rack Cons: only 4 nuts and bolts. 8 mounting holes.. doesnt work out. I guess I could mount my (2) 1U devices with 2 nuts and bolts... and leave 2 empty... Tried to chat with Startech.com support.. they sell additional nuts and bolts in separate packs of 50 ea... so another $53 bucks. NOT.. Startech.com support said "You have enough to install one device in to the rack Properly, atleast" Gee Thanks!

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Jeremy B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jeremy B.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/03/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Exactly as advertised.

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Connor Bredin can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Connor Bredin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
perfect

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Pierre H. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Pierre H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Meh
 
I now have two of these, one holding a patch panel, and the other holding 24-port switch. Though the switch isn't all that heavy, the hinged side hangs down by about 30 degrees when the unhinged side is unscrewed. It still holds together, but the metal isn't all that strong. Still, I don't think that would stop me from buying another one.

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Yonr can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Yonr
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Comes with rackmount screws (yay) and but no screws/plugs to attach to wall.
 
Nice quality. Make sure the depth is good for the equipment that you're putting in.Package of screws advertised with this supplies with 8 rack screws (no need to purchase them separately) and washers to screw your equipment in. Also a handy "T" hexagon screwdriver.Slight con is this package did not contain anything to mount the shelf to a wall, including long screws or wall plugs if your installation doesn't line up with studs directly. A decent set of drywall plugs will work fine, and I happene...

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by JP can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
JP
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Especially nice quality since it uses cage nuts to attach your ...
 
Especially nice quality since it uses cage nuts to attach your rack mounted items. No worries about messing up a screw hole. It came with 8 cage nuts, bolts, and a mini-wrench.

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Brad T can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Brad T
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
a+++

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Jean-Martin Theriault can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jean-Martin Theriault
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not too deep
 
Not a bad little mount, sadly its not deep enough to mount a good quality managed switch like the TP-LINK TL-SG3424P 24-Port Gigabit L2 Managed PoE Switch to. I'd have hoped that the depths would have worked to save space and mount everything up neatly.

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by Stuart Sherman can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Stuart Sherman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good but pricy
 
Solid unit. High quality but a little expensive.Shipping was reasonable and I would buy this unit again if I needed one.

StarTech.com WALLMOUNTH2 2U Hinged Wall-Mount Patch Panel Bracket, TAA review by CFD can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
CFD
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/05/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  81 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter