I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD Reviews

MSTDP122DP
Add Alert For StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$92 - C$170 (42 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Run away
 
Pros: None Cons: This unit is extremely inconsistent. We had to plug the unit into the PC, then one cable at a time into the unit.. if we were lucky it might work properly in Windows 8.1 -- however if you then unplug it (to say go to a meeting) and come back, you have to unplug all your cables from the unit, and go through this process again, again with no surety that the displays would even come up as expected. Overall Review: not worth it

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Tialen K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Tialen K.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A Tad bit expensive for what it is......
 
Pros: Works great, was able to get my 5-monitor portrait gaming system running perfectly. Run games for long periods of time (like half a day gaming) and no problems with flickering or disconnects. Cons: None besides price. Overall Review: Would purchase again if I had to. I personally think it costs too much for what it is. It's just an active hub adapter.

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Jeffrey H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jeffrey H.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great quality and performance
 
Pros: Easy to use and great quality Cons: None

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I should have know better. Not for large towers.
 
Pros: - I was able to get 2560 x 1600 on my two ASUS monitors at a time or 1080 on three, when it feels like working.- This thing is not cheap, which will keep people from buying it. Thus helping to saving their money and their sanity. Cons: - Seems to work best with just two monitors connect. 3 monitors causes display issues to become more frequent.- Built in Mini DP connector is way to short. Hub hangs off the back of the PC like a disfigured growth. I'm guessing that this device was designed ...

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great
 
Pros: Running 2 1080p @ 75hz and one 1920*1200 @ 60hz monitor on this works well.Windows 10 needed graphics driver (obviously) to detect the monitors.Linux - Ubuntu 16.10 detected my Graphics card (A12-9800B) without any drivers and registers all 3 Monitors + laptop monitor. Cons: Requires a separate source of power Overall Review: My laptop has one display port, a docking station is also available. The docking station disables the display port on the laptop and splits out to two. I needed 3 mon...

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Three extended displays with HDMI
 
Pros: Quick and easy set up with Windows 8. Extends my laptop display across all monitors so I have 4 independent monitors. Cons: Keep other cables away as you will have feedback in headphones. Easy to resolve though.

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Debra W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Debra W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Display Port Hub
 
Pros: The hub was exactly what I needed to set up my six monitors. Just plug it in and off you go. It works perfectly. Cons: No cons that has haunted me.

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Rick S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Rick S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A very good MiniDP-to-DP multi-monitor adapter with a few caveats.
 
Pros: * Supports up to 3 4K monitors. * Works with numerous DisplayPort-to-HDMI/VGA/DVI adapters.* Works well with Windows 8.1, 10 and 10AU. * StarTech warranty and tech support. Cons: * Short cable makes for some cabling challenges.* No power LED on adapter. * A few random disconnections occurred, though were fixed with power-cycling the adapter. * One monitor wouldn't connect to the adapter without power-cycling the laptop.* Numerous issues with using Windows 7 + non-native USB support. Overal...

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not impressed
 
Pros: Allows me to hook 2 of my monitors at full resolution 1920x1080 eliminating having to hook up my mini display port to get my 5th monitor. Cons: The third display only comes up as 800x600. If I lower the resolution of one of my other monitors, I can get 1 monitor at 1920x1080 and the other 2 at 1360x768. Overall Review: I have a Lenovo W530 with the Quadro K2000M and the Lenovo 433835U Mini Dock Plus Series 3.

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Brett M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Brett M.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
16% (1 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great, short input cord.
 
Works as advertised functionality wise no issues.I do wish the input cable was longer so it could sit behind the monitors instead of hanging off the port.

StarTech.com MSTDP122DP 2-Port DisplayPort 1.2 Multi-Stream Transport MST Hub, 3840 x 2160 4Kx2K UHD review by Tim W can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Tim W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  92 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter