I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA Reviews

ST121SHD30
Add Alert For StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$74 - C$107 (16 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works perfectly.
 
Pros: This delivers perfect video and audio over cables that are 100 feet long. I use it run video from a PC to a monitor in another room. Cons: None. The other guy that gave this a poor review clearly had no idea how this product works. There's nothing wrong with it.

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/02/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Pros: This thing works great. I was able to setup my security camera system in the closet and I ran the 2 cat 6 cables to my 47 in hd tv to view my security cameras. Cons: NONE. I dont see how James C. took this for something else. He did not know what he was doing at all. Overall Review: This works great right out the box. Its nice to be able to view my security cameras in another room now on my tv.

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Deanna G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Deanna G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/05/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
They work...with my laptop only
 
Pros: Cheap and high quality2 Year WarrantyPlug and Play right awayAny computer will still be able to pick up the TV info as if it were hooked up with a straight HDMI cable. Sound works too. Cons: Be sure to check the power coming in from the source. If it is too low, the output receiver will glow dim. If it does, you need the more expensive active powered version of this unit (The 165' ST121SHD50). Overall Review: We bought these with the intent of extending HDMI to several outdoor TVs because ...

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Seng S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Seng S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Four Stars
 
Quick service and products worked as promised

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Considering that I have had items in the $200 price range crap out on me in a week or so
 
This is probably the fourth solution I have tried for HDMI over category cable (including some high end brands from specialty suppliers) and so far, this is the only one that has worked reliably for more than a week. Yes, it is not the cheapest item available from Amazon but in my opinion when it comes to distributed video, you get what you pay for. Considering that I have had items in the $200 price range crap out on me in a week or so, this startech item represents very good value. It has only...

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by ZDToronto can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
ZDToronto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
excellent product
 
Worked flawlessly, even the IR function which i was worried about because other products like this were not working with my cable providers remote.

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Jeff Layfield can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jeff Layfield
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/08/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
don't buy it
 
It is not very good, the ir for the remote doesn't work, I would not recommend anyone who is in need for hdmi over cat5/6 to buy this spend a little bit more and get a product that actually works.

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Tauqeer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Tauqeer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/05/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Didnt work over long distance - was only good for short distance over cat 6

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Cameron Main can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Cameron Main
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome!!!!
 
Worked exactly how discribed and was a no brainer to hookup without ever reading instructions!!! I will buy another when the time comes to hook the basement tv up!

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Matt can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Matt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product. HDMI extended for approx 60ft with no ...
 
Excellent product. HDMI extended for approx 60ft with no problem. IR extension also working fine.

StarTech.com ST121SHD30 HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, In-Line Transmitter/Receiver for Video/Audio, 1920 x 1080 (1080p) @ 60 Hz, IR, TAA review by Simon Lui can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Simon Lui
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter