I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50)

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) Reviews

ST121SHD50
Add Alert For StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$130 - C$249 (36 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Extenders
 
Pros: They workActive ExtendersLights tell you the status of the extender Cons: A bit expensive, but you get what you pay for. You do have to adjust the EQ knob to set the picture up. Overall Review: If you are experiencing noise in the signal, try adjusting the EQ slider / Holding down the EDID copy button on the transmitter. Also, double check the cable and the CAT6 jack wiring. It happened to me where I kept getting noisy signal quality. I opened up the wall place for the CAT6 jack, and it wa...

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Seng S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Seng S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Probably works, but the NewEgg description is misleading
 
Pros: Probably works. I haven't tried it. StarTech stuff is usually just fine. Cons: I have no reason to believe this is a bad product. I also have no way to verify that. Overall Review: NewEgg's description page doesn't make it very clear, but this item *requires* two UTP cables for the extension run. The description doesn't say that. The specs don't say that. The picture doesn't make it obvious that it's a requirement. Other similar products have PoE or an optional second long-run channel to p...

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Matt H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Matt H.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Works great,

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Shawn Lopes can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Shawn Lopes
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Service was good from supplier but unfortunately this product did not work on the devices I tried.

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Bruce can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Bruce
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/03/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Would recommend!
 
Works great!

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Garehead can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Garehead
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't come close to 50m
 
Pros: Good idea if it worked Cons: Only works over very short distancesRequires dual CAT5e cables and adjustmentsNo instructions with the mounting brackets Overall Review: Using CAT5e solid cable these extenders claim you can extend up to 50m, but it doesn't work. I could not even go 60 feet and get a signal. Tested with two different sets of transmitters and 2 pairs of cables with straight through connections. I even spent an hour on the phone with tech support and they were no help.

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works where others fail
 
Pros: - It just works- Comes with some handy extras. (mounting bracket & fine adjustment tool) Cons: - Price Overall Review: First of all I would like to say that anyone thinking about using these HDMI over Ethernet extenders should probably look at alternatives. We didn't actually need one for our situation (about a 40 ft run) but decided to use one anyway because of size constraints in our conduit. In retrospect we should have just squeezed in a long HDMI cable as these extenders seem to be mo...

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/09/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Pros: Only one end needs to be powered since it carries power to the other end over the cables. I didn't think that would be a big deal until I realized I was out of power outlets on one end. Very nice mounting kit. I didn't realize how generous that feature was until I did the install. Cons: I didn't enjoy the whole equalizer process that accounts for the cable length. You think you have one rotation to go through, but in my case I had to go through one and a half rotations to get to the settin...

StarTech.com HDMI over Dual Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter/Receiver for Video,Audio, 1920x1200 1080/60p HDMI F/F, Up to 150-ft (ST121SHD50) review by Paul S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Paul S.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter