I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP)

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) Reviews

ST121UTPEP
Add Alert For StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$173 - C$285 (34 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK
 
Pros: Zero Cons: Out of box failure. I have worked in enterprise environments since 2000 and know the basics. I can plug in a VGA cable, CAT5e cable, and assure power to device and know how to set a notebook into presentation mode. Monitor tested fine running same VGA cable straight to monitor. Bad product. This JUNK does not work. Run... do not just avoid this unfortunate product.Try ANYTHING else. I was counting on it for the president conference room and it is junk. Overall Review: Try any ot...

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/09/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Use 3-4 times now,Item described !
 
I use this Startech ST121utp VGA extender 3-4 times is Very good and No problem for my 100" ft regular Cat5 cable between computer to video projector .

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Jkchangun can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jkchangun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great unit. I used one for a couple of ...
 
Great unit. I used one for a couple of years and so when the need for another VGA extender arose I immediately ordered this without shopping for others. This newer version has an audio input so it can carry the sound as well. Works great every time.

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Gordo can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Gordo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great product. Love that only one CAT cable is needed and only power on one end.

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Ron Vaive can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Ron Vaive
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
this product require a vga cable female to male to ...
 
this product require a vga cable female to male to begin with, otherwise you will screw up onsite if you think it use standard vga cable. This cable should have been included in this product.

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Tien Dat Nguyen can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Tien Dat Nguyen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Worked for what we needed

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Kevin Stewart can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Kevin Stewart
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
2 failed in less than a year; disappointed
 
I bought this expensive set because I didn't want problems. Installed it and was great for about 5 weeks- when it just suddenly quit working and wasn't getting anything to the projector. I got warranty replacement. Worked okay from beginning of June until beginning of December. Now it died again. I'm disappointed as I had read numerous reviews of how great this product is.By the way, this was used about once a week for a max of 2 hours.

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Marp can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Marp
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Absolutely perfect for multiple monitor needs!
 
I love the number of VGA outputs on this device, and I use ALL of them in my setup. I use this in an auditorium so on the transmitter I use one for the projector for the audience, and the other for the preview monitor that shows me what is going to be sent to the projector when it has been muted/blacked out. On the receiver I use one for a 10" monitor on the lectern for the presenter to see what's being projected so they don't have to turn their head, and the other for the "front of house" previ...

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by MikeF can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
MikeF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Fast Shipping, item exactly as described.

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Steve Gutoskie can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Steve Gutoskie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Dead on Arrival
 
Pros: if they had worked, they were small, simple, only had to power one side Cons: dead on arrival

StarTech.com VGA over Cat5/Cat6 Extender Kit, Transmitter and Receiver, USB-Powered, 1920x1440 at 60Hz, Up to 500-ft., TAA (ST121UTPEP) review by Joshua S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Joshua S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter