I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool Reviews

TC-CT68
Add Alert For TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$18 - C$51 (34 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
TRENDnet Crimp Tool
 
This is exactly what one needs if you plan to put receivers (female) on Cat 5E cable. I have usedit only on a few occasions and it works perfectly. I am very pleased with my choice and the deliverywas very quick.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Robert A. Street can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Robert A. Street
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/12/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very nice crimp tool
 
The crimp tool came in its original package. It is a sturdy well made tool. I have only crimped RJ45s and every crimp was perfect. The blade for stripping the jacket is very sharp. For the price, it's an excellent purchase. Home depot sells a different brand crimp tool at around the same price, but it's not a popular brand. Trendnet is a known brand that specializes in networking products, so I would trust that, then home depot's brand. So far, I haven't encountered any dislikes.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by cbcnamja can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
cbcnamja
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
~10 wires and counting!
 
I've made so many wires with this, and I haven't had a problem yet! It has all the features I need!

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Stephen Downward can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Stephen Downward
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Fast shipping, eazy use. will see how long it last.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Martin Lan can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Martin Lan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/07/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fairly good for the price
 
There is obviously better crimper, but for occasional uses (my situation) or if you are on a tight budget, this tool is certainly a good option.I used it with Cat-6 connectors for shielded cat-6 wires with a spline, and those cables are notoriously much harder to crimp than the unshielded cat-5 wires most are used to crimp. Still, I haven't missed any cable yet (and I check all of them with a tester).I can't trust the jacket stripper (it is designed for flat cables anyway), but there is a speci...

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Yellow Dog can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Yellow Dog
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/06/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
great crimper
 
This crimp tool is feels solid and does a great job with CAT 5 and 5e plugs. The locking arm is pretty useless though and sometimes interferes with the operation.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Jean-Luc Picard can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jean-Luc Picard
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works well. Not sure why it ratchets down as ...
 
Works well. Not sure why it ratchets down as that feature doesn't seem to work at all, just makes it easier to store in a bag.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by StompedAgain can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
StompedAgain
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Exactly as advertised
 
The ratcheting is a bit sensitive, but it works great. It does not allow you to over tighten anything.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by EdTechGuy can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
EdTechGuy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/03/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works well with Startek brand Rj45 modular plugs
 
Excellent crimper, and good valu

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Harry --(Canada) can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Harry --(Canada)
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good for crimping which is why I got it
 
As expected stripping does not work that well but I knew that. Good for crimping which is why I got it.

TRENDnet TC-CT68 TC-PDT Professional Punch Down Tool review by Daryle Tilroe can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Daryle Tilroe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  55 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter