I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB)

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) Reviews

PV400USB
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$66 - C$157 (32 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Roadtrip necessity
 
Comments: This works just amazing for my HP Laptop in my VW Jetta (opt. 120 Amp Alternator). Remember to do the math on how much power you need. Check out your device you want to plug in and know that Watts = Volts * Amps. If your laptop is rated 6.5 Amps at 18.5 Volts, that's about 120 Watts. And you can convert that back again for your vehicle (your car's battery runs at about 12-13 Volts) 120W/12V = 10 Amps. If your alternator doesn't have 10-13 Amps to spare (it certianly should) you're goin...

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Christopher F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Christopher F.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2005
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (35 of 35) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not good for newer systems
 
Pros: None Cons: Product description FROM MANUFACTURER is inaccurate at best, does not describe the actual specs of the system to be backed up. Very poor product as it wouldn't support even a very OLD and low end system with only a 150watt powersupply and NO monitor. Overall Review: Very poor choice on my part as I checked out what I had and compared it against a faulty and POORLY WRITTEN specs sheet at the manufacturers site. I don't blame Newegg for this, but the manufacturer of the product.

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Theodore V. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Theodore V.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/09/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
15% (2 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Good, but Fairly Loud Fan
 
Pros: High power output without dedicated battery connectors. Attractive color. Two power plugs. Has it's own fuse. Cons: Fan is fairly loud (roughly equivalent to the level of highway road noise, but not enough to drown out a DVD playing or quiet talking). Overall Review: Note that it doesn't operate at full power (output) unless the engine is running. For example, could only power one laptop without the engine running; the minute I plugged in the second laptop, the inverter shut off until I st...

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by TIMOTHY F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
TIMOTHY F.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best All Around
 
Comments: Don't waste your time with anything else. This thing charges and runs my 17" laptop without any problems. The inverters made especially for laptops are only good for about 100 watts and cost two or three times as much.

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Dallas S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Dallas S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2005
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
blew up
 
Pros: Price (at the time) power, reliability. Cons: Noise, smell from capacitor fire when it blew up. Overall Review: I bought this unit from newegg in march of 06 for $38.00. I used it almost daily on a 4 on 2 off pattern at work. It ran in a wide range of temps and often with low ventilation. The only thing I ever powered from it was a dell 700m laptop which I think uses about 60w at the most. The other day my laptop went dark then the fan went off on the unit. I picked it up and then flames s...

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/12/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BE CAREFUL!!!
 
Pros: Good inverter Cons: It works only if your car has fuses for 20Amp on the cigarette lighter. What happen with my Honda Accord - it blew up the fuses responsible for cigarette lighter 'coz in Accord they're 15Amp.So, be careful and check your car fuses capacity first before using this one.

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Shukhrat T. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Shukhrat T.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/04/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid Little Inverter
 
Pros: I have owned this inverter for over 3 years and it performed flawlessly until it inevitably died (see Other Thoughts). It worked well for everything I used it for - laptop computer, portable DVD player, cell phone charger, and camera battery chargers. It has a sturdy metal construction and it's very small, it fit well in my tiny glovebox when not in use. Cons: The on/off switch is a bit too close to the outlet plug. The fuse on the back side seems to stick out further than it needs to, but...

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Jason M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jason M.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Pros: This turned out to be a the first power inverter to consistently charge my laptop. I've tried a couple other brands with higher rated wattage that would often shutoff when connecting my laptop charger, even when by passing the cigarette lighter and wiring directly to the battery. This inverter hasn't given me any issues in several different vehicles powering the same laptop. I was concerned it would get hot being constructed without a fan but that hasn't been an issue at all, it gets warm ...

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Nick W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Nick W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/08/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Absolutely Amazing
 
Pros: Does as specified, also unlisted is it has either a ground loop isolator or a noise filter, when charging a device that is plugged into the radio (headphone out to aux in) there is no alternator noise/whine. no fan built in so its completely silent. Cons: it turns itself off when you restart the vehicle and doesnt turn itself on, requires a manual off then turn on. only one oulet, would be nice if it had two, or a usb charging outlet Overall Review: being a trucker and needing a inverter t...

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by John P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
John P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good product, good deal
 
Pros: i've used this on my macbook pro, my bro's macbook, and an hp dv9999us and it works Cons: none

Tripp Lite 400W PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Car Inverter with 2 AC/2USB - 3.1A/Battery Cables/Cigarette Lighter Adapter (CLA) (PV400USB) review by Sherwin M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Sherwin M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  85 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter