I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER)

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) Reviews

INTERNET550SER
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$65 - C$225 (18 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Worst Piece of Junk I've ever owned.
 
Pros: Makes a nice paperweight now. Cons: I owned this thing for about six months with little trouble. There wasn't ever a power outage that involved my immediate attention so I really can't say whether it even worked right out of the box. After about four months time we had a storm and the power went out.. so did my computer. After unplugging the computer from it and removing it from the wall the backup snapped loudly and internally caught fire, filling my room with the stench of burnt plastic....

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by Tania R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Tania R.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/07/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The New Model
 
Pros: Great for keeping single PC's or Switch/Router rooms up and safe from surges and power outages. Cons: This is the new model with many changes from the old one. The first one I got was bad. Kept shutting off after a few seconds. I found out the 12V Battery was only putting out 7V. RMAed and got a new one. Overall Review: The others I got are working so far.

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by Mike B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mike B.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/11/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not reliable
 
A few months ago I bought this as a power backup for a cordless phone just in case of power outage. All was well until three months later when the battery or other component malfunctioned. Four out of eight outlets no longer work. Forget about returning this heavy unit for warrantee service.It could happen to any UPS unit but now I will make due with just the remaining four outlets that filter the power and supposedly guard against surges.When buying a UPS unit consider what is involved in getti...

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by Brian Graham can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Brian Graham
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/11/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Absolute poop.
 
Pros: None. Cons: Too many cons to list them all.We bought 300 some odd of these units here at the shop. Of them 20 didn't work out of the box and about 10 quit within 2 weeks of being installed. Several of which smell like burning. We've also have had several that refuse to turn off and require opening of the case to physically disconnect the battery.On that note it is the only UPS I have ever seen that you have to unscrew the case to change the battery, which is pathetically undersized compare...

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by Matthew K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Matthew K.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Most of my Tripp Lite UPS randomly shut down after ...
 
Most of my Tripp Lite UPS randomly shut down after a few years of use. Will NEVER buy Tripp Lite products again in my life.

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by Halogen can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Halogen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
perfect seller
 
Works great, arrived perfectly

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by I want my $2 back can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
I want my $2 back
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Needs more backed up outlets
 
This device actually has only 4 outlets that are battery backed up. Many people may want more if you want to plug in your CPU and monitor, but also your modem and router to the device. The outlets are spaced so that you may not be able to plug in all 4, depending on the shape and configuration of the plugs to your other devices.

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by L. Pankau can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
L. Pankau
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/05/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Power cuts out repeately while computer is on - more dangerous than regular surge protector!
 
I bought this UPS back in May 2010. I had owned an APS UPS previously whose battery died after a few years, and had heard of Tripp-Lite's good reputation. Unfortunately, I don't know if I have a "dud" but it has lost power while the computer was turned "on" several times. I bought this UPS for the sole reason to avoid power outages while my new $2000 iMac is turned on and this thing is actually causing them. I'm in the process of contacting Amazon regarding a replacement. I must assume that this...

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by TZ can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
TZ
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
office use
 
It has worked well. The beeping is to signal that an electrical surge has damaged the product (but saved the computer). We have several for the office and they allow us to keep working during short outages.

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by Paul Gettinger can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Paul Gettinger
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/07/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Battery Back ups power.
 
I have 6 of these on my office computers. When the power goes off, they shutdown my computers weather I am there or not. reat item. They have always worked. Good battery life.

Tripp Lite 550VA Serial Port UPS System (INTERNET550SER) review by NEVER LET NEVER THEM SEE YOU S can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
NEVER LET NEVER THEM SEE YOU S
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  16 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter