I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2)

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) Reviews

ECO900LCDU2
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$140 - C$174 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Terrible, stay away.
 
Bought Three units 2 of the 3 just beep all day if your PC starts to get resource hungry. These make no sense what so ever. I will plug small things in like phone charger, no power unplug from wall reset lights and then it works for 5 min. What a waste of money.

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by Ike12 can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Ike12
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice but needs tweaks
 
I uses this UPS as a central point for powering and charging a lot of devices in my home.It is not clear when the Tripp Lite 900VA is on. It has a tiny touch screen that needs to be used to see if the UPS is on or off. When pressing the power button, there is a beep but no other indication like a constant single LED indicating that the UPS is on and delivering power. This is a miss.I have not had any power outages lately but have tested this by using it while pulling killing power at the outlet....

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by Soar can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Soar
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect backup when you have an outage
 
I use my computer a lot and it's important to have the backup I need. We don't get many outages, but they're always at the worst time. This works great for saving my data without a hitch. Great product

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by Mainer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Mainer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome home protection!
 
I don’t trust my electrical system at my home. I plug all my electronics into this including my laptop, ipad, iPhone, and my brand new super_expensive dyson V11 Vacuum cleaner. Everything is working great. This gives me peace of mind and totally worth the money for that!

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by Caliaha can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Caliaha
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice
 
I use this for my office. We're in the country and can lose power on a dime. Battery lasted about an hour after power went out, which was more than enough time to close programs and get stuff saved. Multi outlets is crazy awesome, too.

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by KJMReviews can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
KJMReviews
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/02/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
45 minutes for a desktop under light use
 
I had everything "crucial"(access points, routers, servers) in my house on a UPS but it was time to get my desktop on it and Tripp Lite has come up with a nice offering. I don't need a lot of time for my desktop to be up. Really I just want to be able to let people know I've lost power when working form home and of course want to be able to shut down gracefully.Using the Power Alert software Tripp Lite provides I was able to see real time data on the power us and under basic browsing I was seein...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by Pete can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Pete
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent
 
I've been using Tripp-Lite Surge Protectors and cables for years and I have always been happy with their quality and value. So when I decided that I wanted a UPS to protect my computer equipment from the short power outages and glitches that we sometimes get, I felt confident choosing this brand.This Tripp-Lite has 12 outlets. Six are Surge Protect only and the other six are Surge Protect and UPS. Into the UPS outlets I have connected 2 Windows desktop machines, 2 LCD monitors (29" and 32"), a 2...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by philo_vance can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
philo_vance
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very light
 
UPS devices are powered by lead-acid batteries, so they are generally quite heavy for their size. Given that expectation, this one is very light for its size. I suspect it's because of 2 factors: 1) I'm used to my 1300 VA UPS which would have a bigger battery to begin with and 2) the battery is primarily on one end with the other end (presumably) empty (or mostly so). I don't have a way to measure that it is actually 900VA, so I'll just have to take their word for it, but it's lighter than I wou...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by ut158 can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
ut158
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Adequate for a short power shutdown
 
I have a number of other similar UPS for my home PC / monitor. The Tripp Lite 900VA Compact UPS for Home/Office provides similar protection and backup power as compared to other UPS units with similar power rating. I use it mainly as a temporary backup supply for my high performance desktop PC / monitor in case if there is a power failure. With the 480 W / 900 VA rating, this would last for may be 30 - 40 minutes which is sufficient for saving existing work. With 12 outlets, this UPS could be us...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by Gadgetman can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Gadgetman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
A nice little UPS for non mission-critical applications.
 
There are three things I look for in a UPS, outside of capacity of course.First, does it work out of the box? They all pretty much do these days, but if it doesn’t work out of the box, steer clear. This is old technology, and you shouldn’t get a bad one. If you do, try another brand or model. Simple as that.Second, how hard is it to change the battery? When a UPS fails, I don’t replace it, I replace the battery. You can buy batteries right here on Amazon or at a local auto parts or battery place...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, USB, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (ECO900LCDU2) review by R. Grossman can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
R. Grossman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter