I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U)

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) Reviews

INTERNET900U
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$133 - C$253 (33 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great unit, dont what what this guys talking about
 
Pros: Great price, Doesnt hold charge for more than 10 minutes but thats more than enough time to have software shut system down. Cons: None so far Overall Review: Software does what its supposed to do, detect battery power and shut system down accordingly. I cant figure out why the guy below had so many problems, maybe he needs to take a course in how to plug things in.

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Anthony L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anthony L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Seemed to work fine at first
 
Pros: It operates quietly and reacts quickly to power outages. Cons: Approximately 14 months after purchase and installation, it started getting intermittent. Turning the computer on for the day meant that the UPS had to be turned back 'on' when the UPS had been on all night. At 16 months, it took turning the unit off, unplugging it, and then turning it back on again. Finally, at 18 months (the warranty period, of course) it doesn't turn on at all. Refuses to charge and no longer works. Tech sup...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
85% (12 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
More garbage
 
Pros: Having the battery already connected upon opening the box. Cons: Installing software nightmare. No instructions. Unit not detected by XP. Two different versions of Power software on CD, no explanation of why. Website no help either. 'Drivers' classified by product family, nowhere on the box is a descriptive name, just model #. 'Drivers' seem to be proprietary for the Power software. Installed 2 different versions and neither could detect it's own companie's UPS. Basically a boat anchor fro...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Jeff S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jeff S.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
21% (4 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
China strikes again
 
Pros: None Cons: Made in China Overall Review: I wish retailers would start putting where products are made on their websites

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Jeff S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jeff S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/01/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
4% (2 of 47) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
3 out of 4 went bad...
 
Pros: I would say the Tripp Lite customer service stepped up and replaced the original two Internet 550U UPS devices that would not turn on straight out of the box, so that was nice. Cons: Of the two 550Us that I received in replacement for the ones that were DOA, one of them started going bad within a month, shutting off the computer with no warning. At this point I have the computer connected to the surge protection side but I have lost complete confidence in this model of Tripp Lite UPS. Over...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
50-60 of these all GOOD!
 
Pros: I'm in IT and have purchased 50-60 of these units in the last 3 years with no problems. No DOA's and non have failed yet. I find that 550VA is great for single workstations like Core2Duo with duel 19" LCD's. Cons: None Overall Review: I like the flat box for ease of use and the plug layouts allow for one Large plug to not take up space from the other plugs. When needed the Batteries can be easily changed by sliding the bottom open to expose the Battery

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Mike B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mike B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/08/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
software prob, but great unit
 
Pros: Lots of space for big plugs, DSL surge protection noise protection too! Does the job. About the size of a comparable APC Cons: The software is getting on my nerves. It won't install becuase it says it is missing the Java software....... but the disc comes WITH the Java installer in case you don't have it. So I tried the disc, didn't work. Downloaded the version from CNET/ Downloads.com, still didn't work. So I can't run the power management utility that comes with this unit. I bought Tripp...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Hugh G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Hugh G.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
An 'Indirect' Performance Boost!
 
Pros: Was happy to find an inexpensive unit with 'shutdown' capability from a well-known company. Wanted to try Vista's higher-performance disk settings, and had read that a UPS is more or less a necessity when doing so. Cons: Haven't been able to access the software, but don't really need it since default settings work perfectly for my needs. Overall Review: Not only did the 'unattended shutdown' function work flawlessly, but in the month I've had the unit it switched to battery power for very ...

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Robert W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
awesome purchase
 
Pros: reliablecost effectiveperformerwork horseasset Cons: too bad it doesn't come in GREEN Overall Review: When I purchased this UPS I was a bit skeptical. However after using it for a week I feel like it has performed WELL beyond my expectation. I will not regret my purchase of this device. It has added some security to my needs and im happy for that. Thanks to TRIPP LITE for offering such a great product at a reasonable price!

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by Marc R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Marc R.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
TripLite is simply the Best UPS
 
Pros: I fully trust my system to their UPS, which directly routes to my TripLite surge protector, from which all my sensitive equipment is powered. Cons: I've never had a problem with any TripLite product I've used.

Tripp Lite 900VA 480W Standby UPS - 12 NEMA 5-15R Outlets, 120V, 50/60 Hz, 5-15P Plug, ENERGY STAR, Desktop/Wall (INTERNET900U) review by John C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
John C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/09/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  28 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter