I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS)

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) Reviews

ECO550UPS
Add Alert For Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$88 - C$124 (16 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
It works, but only just
 
Pros: It performs as rated, though rating is low. Price is right Cons: Cryptic interface, only one button and the same light is used for overload condition & battery capacity. Low battery rating Overall Review: It worked fine for 3 weeks. Seemingly randomly, it killed power, and the overload light came on with intermittent beeping. Thought I had fried something...After research, I found out that this was likely due to a self-test that determined that the battery was underrated for my system. Bad...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Glenn M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Glenn M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/03/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DO NOT BUY!! Fire Hazard!!
 
Pros: Worked well for about 1 month Cons: After one month, it constantly shuts itself off. The software reports the battery is over heating. It only has 1 pc and a monitor plugged into it. As an experiment I reset it and didn't plug anything into it. Within a day it shut itself off saying the battery is over heating. There is always a strong smell of burning plastic. This thing is only a few months old! I'll never buy a Tripp-Lite product again unless I plan on collecting from fire insurance!! O...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good UPS
 
This is a pretty good UPS. Served me well in the last month when I suffered multiple short brownouts. Computer didn't even see it. I like the power saving feature that switches off 3 of the 4 surge protected only sockets when the load comes off the UPS protected sockets (i.e. when I turnoff my computer, the device turns off my speakers). My only negative point is that is a "disposable" UPS, the battery is not replaceable and is rated for a 3-year useful life. That said, the replacement battery f...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Mathieu can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Mathieu
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I love the 12 plugs on this unit but I didn't ...
 
I love the 12 plugs on this unit but I didn't see any opening to change the battery when it will die (eventually).Overall I would recommend it for sure!

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Daniel Leclerc can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Daniel Leclerc
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Commentaire
 
Reçu rapidement. Tout semble être parfait, il reste à manquer de l'électricité...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Linda Gladu can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Linda Gladu
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Good bang for the buck and delivered on time...what more do I want.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Richard Guimont can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Richard Guimont
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/07/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Plenty of plugs. I did not expect that the ...
 
Plenty of plugs. I did not expect that the ECO feature would permanently turn of all the noise and surge protected outlets.(My Tripp LIte ECO-650 UPS interrupted power to some external drives while I was the computer was on and using them.)After only one day of use, the battery, surge and noise protected outlets continue to work, but the other three units can not be made to work, no matter what the ECO configuration. Frustrating. Avoid.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Oleg can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Oleg
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Parfait ! Je recommande cet article

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Client d'Amazon can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Client d'Amazon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
as advertised

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Andre can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Andre
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great UPS
 
Very easy to install. Works on OSX 10.9 Mavericks. Nothing needs to be install. Just go to the energy preferences. A Mid-2011 23 inch iMac and a 23 inch dell LED LCD monitor will last around 20 minutes on this UPS.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 550VA 300W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port and 8 Outlets (ECO550UPS) review by Jordan Paul can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jordan Paul
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/07/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter