I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM)

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) Reviews

ECO650UPSM
Add Alert For Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$92 - C$191 (19 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not bad for a very quiet room
 
Pros: This is a good compact UPS which we selected because it has a menu and buttons to turn off the on-battery audio alarm, without having to install nasty software (like APC). We use it for protecting Sonos audio equipment, in a small meditation room that needs to be very silent, even during thunder storms and other situations where the lights go on and off. Cons: The UPS seems perfectly quiet when on line, but makes a buzz when on battery. This is not perfect but acceptable. At least there is...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Hawley W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Hawley W.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Waste of money
 
Pros: None Cons: Since day one this thing has not worked right. It keeps power when I pull the plug by turning over to battery power. When I plug it back in, it looses power! No joke. All I wanted was to keep my router up during a thunderstorm (and after), but it can't do that!

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Andrew K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Andrew K.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works, but only just
 
Pros: It performs as rated, though rating is low. Price is right Cons: Cryptic interface, only one button and the same light is used for overload condition & battery capacity. Low battery rating Overall Review: It worked fine for 3 weeks. Seemingly randomly, it killed power, and the overload light came on with intermittent beeping. Thought I had fried something...After research, I found out that this was likely due to a self-test that determined that the battery was underrated for my system. Bad...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Glenn M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Glenn M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/03/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Backup Power Supply
 
Pros: This is by far one of the best Backup Power Systems I have purchased. Love the ECO option. It turns off power to peripherals attached when I shut down my PC. A Great energy saver idea. Cons: None.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by James C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for Short Outages
 
Pros: Can provide power from built-in battery even after being shut-down. (Once powered off, most standby UPS units stay off until utility power is restored) Cons: Limited run-time but that's what the specs call for. Overall Review: I bought this some time ago to power a cable TV box during hiccups in the utility power supply - those things take forever to reboot.Since then I've also hooked up an LED illuminated flat panel TV so the family can enjoy uninterrupted service when I have to get the g...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Robert H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert H.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/11/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Non-replaceable battery?
 
Pros: It worked. Cons: Taking a cue from Apple, Tripp Lite decided to go with a Non-replaceable battery. Overall Review: By using a non-replaceable battery in this device, Tripp Lite has lost my business.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Hope S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Hope S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/08/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good for the price
 
Pros: Very reliable (had a chance to check it), had more than 5 minutes of battery with PhenomX4 5GbRAM HDD2Tb ATI3870ECO function is SUPER, I dont have to shut down speakers, printer, lamp... UPS does it Cons: Eventually you wont be able to replace the battery... Even my low power APC has a replaceable battery. Very bad for such a good UPS = -1egg Overall Review: Works perfect, you wont find anything as good for the price like that(including free shipping), defenetly recomend.I hope battery wil...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Elena M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Elena M.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/08/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS for A/V equipment
 
Pros: Simple with plenty of outlets and nice form factor Cons: None Overall Review: Excellent UPS for the living room A/V equipment, would be great for your computers also.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Thomas L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Thomas L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/01/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS
 
Pros: Great UPS. Huge advantage is having many outlets for the battery backup. Has been powering a router, modem, and POE switch with no problems. Survived 2 power outages and worked excellently! Cons: Nothing

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Tony V. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Tony V.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/01/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DO NOT BUY!! Fire Hazard!!
 
Pros: Worked well for about 1 month Cons: After one month, it constantly shuts itself off. The software reports the battery is over heating. It only has 1 pc and a monitor plugged into it. As an experiment I reset it and didn't plug anything into it. Within a day it shut itself off saying the battery is over heating. There is always a strong smell of burning plastic. This thing is only a few months old! I'll never buy a Tripp-Lite product again unless I plan on collecting from fire insurance!! O...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 650VA 325W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 8 Outlets (ECO650UPSM) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  35 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter