I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM)

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) Reviews

ECO900UPSM
Add Alert For Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$128 - C$396 (26 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Not bad for a very quiet room
 
Pros: This is a good compact UPS which we selected because it has a menu and buttons to turn off the on-battery audio alarm, without having to install nasty software (like APC). We use it for protecting Sonos audio equipment, in a small meditation room that needs to be very silent, even during thunder storms and other situations where the lights go on and off. Cons: The UPS seems perfectly quiet when on line, but makes a buzz when on battery. This is not perfect but acceptable. At least there is...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Hawley W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Hawley W.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Waste of money
 
Pros: None Cons: Since day one this thing has not worked right. It keeps power when I pull the plug by turning over to battery power. When I plug it back in, it looses power! No joke. All I wanted was to keep my router up during a thunderstorm (and after), but it can't do that!

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Andrew K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Andrew K.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It works, but only just
 
Pros: It performs as rated, though rating is low. Price is right Cons: Cryptic interface, only one button and the same light is used for overload condition & battery capacity. Low battery rating Overall Review: It worked fine for 3 weeks. Seemingly randomly, it killed power, and the overload light came on with intermittent beeping. Thought I had fried something...After research, I found out that this was likely due to a self-test that determined that the battery was underrated for my system. Bad...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Glenn M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Glenn M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/03/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Backup Power Supply
 
Pros: This is by far one of the best Backup Power Systems I have purchased. Love the ECO option. It turns off power to peripherals attached when I shut down my PC. A Great energy saver idea. Cons: None.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by James C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James C.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for Short Outages
 
Pros: Can provide power from built-in battery even after being shut-down. (Once powered off, most standby UPS units stay off until utility power is restored) Cons: Limited run-time but that's what the specs call for. Overall Review: I bought this some time ago to power a cable TV box during hiccups in the utility power supply - those things take forever to reboot.Since then I've also hooked up an LED illuminated flat panel TV so the family can enjoy uninterrupted service when I have to get the g...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Robert H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert H.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/11/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Non-replaceable battery?
 
Pros: It worked. Cons: Taking a cue from Apple, Tripp Lite decided to go with a Non-replaceable battery. Overall Review: By using a non-replaceable battery in this device, Tripp Lite has lost my business.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Hope S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Hope S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/08/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good for the price
 
Pros: Very reliable (had a chance to check it), had more than 5 minutes of battery with PhenomX4 5GbRAM HDD2Tb ATI3870ECO function is SUPER, I dont have to shut down speakers, printer, lamp... UPS does it Cons: Eventually you wont be able to replace the battery... Even my low power APC has a replaceable battery. Very bad for such a good UPS = -1egg Overall Review: Works perfect, you wont find anything as good for the price like that(including free shipping), defenetly recomend.I hope battery wil...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Elena M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Elena M.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/08/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS for A/V equipment
 
Pros: Simple with plenty of outlets and nice form factor Cons: None Overall Review: Excellent UPS for the living room A/V equipment, would be great for your computers also.

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Thomas L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Thomas L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/01/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS
 
Pros: Great UPS. Huge advantage is having many outlets for the battery backup. Has been powering a router, modem, and POE switch with no problems. Survived 2 power outages and worked excellently! Cons: Nothing

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Tony V. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Tony V.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/01/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DO NOT BUY!! Fire Hazard!!
 
Pros: Worked well for about 1 month Cons: After one month, it constantly shuts itself off. The software reports the battery is over heating. It only has 1 pc and a monitor plugged into it. As an experiment I reset it and didn't plug anything into it. Within a day it shut itself off saying the battery is over heating. There is always a strong smell of burning plastic. This thing is only a few months old! I'll never buy a Tripp-Lite product again unless I plan on collecting from fire insurance!! O...

Tripp Lite ECO Series 120V 900VA 480W Energy-Saving Standby UPS with USB port, Muted Alarm and 12 Outlets (ECO900UPSM) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  35 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter