I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800)

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) Reviews

OMNIVS800
Add Alert For Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$140 - C$400 (30 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
I love this UPS!
 
Pros: - Line interactive. It corrects a fair amount of line problems without the need to switch to battery.- High VA capacity, 6 outlets on battery (when needed).- Fast re-charge time (2-4) hours to 90% vs 16 hours on other brands!!- Battery is hot-swappable so you can keep running your mission-critical servers during battery maintenance cycles.- Price is less than many other devices with fewer features and capacities. Cons: Form factor - it is a bit bulky although this is a very minor drawback ...

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Robert K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Robert K.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/02/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product from a great company
 
Pros: Made by Tripp-lite -- the same company that makes the "Iso-bar" surge protector used for medical equipment in hospitals. Plenty of power headroom, and 6 battery/2 surge-only, as opposed to only half-and-half from other companies. The 2 surge-only outlets are also on dongles, so gi-normous wallwarts are no problem. Also, uses standard A-to-B USB cable (included), as opposed to a certain other company's bizarre and hard-to-replace RJ-45 to USB-A cable. Good noise filtration / isolation. Auto...

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Christopher S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Christopher S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/12/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS
 
Pros: Last a long time on battery. Supplies:650W PS20" LCDWI-FI RouterDSL ModemOwned unit for 4.5 years still on original batteries. Cons: None Overall Review: Power Alert Software works just fine on XP, Vista and Win 7 x64.

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Jerry P. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jerry P.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/12/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great customer support
 
Pros: Worked great until it failed Cons: Failed almost at the end of warranty. Overall Review: Customer support is excellent. The unit failed, and I called Tripp Lite support. After a few minutes of troubleshooting, they sent out a replacement unit. Did not ask for the old unit, which I'm glad because shipping would have been expensive.

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Chong L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Chong L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/09/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Junk
 
Pros: Seemed like a good idea at the time. Cons: After a couple of years, the unit is unreliable. Power cycling the output even when there have been no power failures. Software says battery is low even when plugged into working AC. Note: It is NOT saying the batter is OLD or WORN; it's saying the battery is LOW. When charging. Overall Review: This is the second Tripp Light UPS I've had fail on me. Done with this brand.

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by JAMES N. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
JAMES N.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Tripp Lite UPS
 
Pros: Basic, solid UPS that is well built and handles rated loads for extended periods. Excellent run time can be extended to hours with external battery packs, unusual in this price class. Powers most all computer and AV devices, unlike some of the newfangled competition. Cons: Fan is loud when USP is on battery power, but quiet when on AC, overall acceptable. Very limited display with no power level indication until batteries are very low. Software is flaky (see other thoughts). Overall Review...

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Eric B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Eric B.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/04/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
works with nut
 
Pros: on sles 10 system, automated shutdown can be managed with nut 2.2.0 and the tripplite_usb driver. Cons: management software from tripp-lite did not work with sles 10.

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Mr. g. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mr. g.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
37% (3 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Warning
 
Pros: I don't know of any. I haven't even turned it on. It was dead on arrival. Cons: This arrived with my new motherboard as I had a power surge that killed my old UPS and mobo. When I opened the box I heard a fairly heavy rattle inside the unit. I turned it several ways looking for an easy way to open it and found none. The box clearly said to call TrippLite if there was a problem and not to return it to the store. I called TrippLite and told them about it. I was reluctant to trust my new comp...

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by Clifford W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Clifford W.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/09/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (2 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solved Problem with Home Entertainment System
 
Pros: Plug it in, plug everything else in, and you're done.No computer required to monitor or control this unit.The price is right. Cons: None. Overall Review: Our new HDTV is hooked to a cable box, DVD player, and stereo amplifier. Construction in our area meant that occasional slight power glitches caused resets and shutdowns of the TV and sometimes other things, and my wife needed me to straighten it out. This battery backup solved the problem.

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by James B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/12/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
updated review
 
Pros: small size, with lots of power, can work with Vista 64bit with a little extra work... (see other thoughts) Cons: No Native Vista 64bit support. though it is usb, device is not seen as a battery by your OS, you must use Tripplite software to enable safe shutdown options. Vista users, the built in power options are perfect and require no 3rd party software to run, you just need to get vista to see that you plugged in a battery. Overall Review: After a couple tech supports and various forums ...

Tripp Lite OmniVS 120V 800VA 475W Line-Interactive UPS, Tower, USB port (OMNIVS800) review by David C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
David C.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/07/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  33 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter