I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA)

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) Reviews

SU2200RTXL2UA
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$1307 - C$2513 (25 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Damaged in Shipping
 
Pros: Box had pretty picture on it. Cons: 73lb ups came in a box with no packaging material and enough packaging tape to circle the box 20 times. Unit was in bad shape inside.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Dave N. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Dave N.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/04/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
7% (1 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The fan is half as loud as a hair dryer...
 
Pros: Solid - it is what it is. No problems with several interventions - backs up my 3D printer and the job went uninterrupted after switching on to battery for several minutes - it ran my 3D printer, computer, and monitor...and saved my job from getting ruined and lots of time. Cons: * Horrible for the office - fine for server rooms if noise isn't an issue*Software is campy Overall Review: Seriously, I should have sent it back on the fan alone - it's horrible. I'm going to try and switch it out...

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Matt F. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Matt F.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/12/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A++
 
Pros: ONLINE POWER = batteries are filtering the noise before reaching my servers. Cons: NONE Overall Review: Way better then APC with cleaner power @ less load.APCs switch the batteries on when needed...what a joke. We had a power surge destroy our APC units. APCs could only run 30% after. Tripplites were fine, so im sold...plus they are in Chicago..local

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Christopher H. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Christopher H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/05/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice UPS!
 
Pros: Has 2 switchable loads that I can be accessed via several methods, the unit can be cycled as well. Works nice locally via usb and remotely via TCP/IP with the SNMPWEBCARD accessory. Power Alert software is easy to use and customizable. The unit is shutoff by holding the off button for about 4 seconds til you hear a beep. Did that other reviewer really read the manual, hmm? Cons: None really. Fan is non issue if you have it 10 ft. from your desk or so. I have mine in a rack under a printer ...

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Lawrence M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Lawrence M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Extremely Good
 
Pros: I've had my SU1000RTXL2Ua now for nearly seven years and after a recent prolonged power outage it indicated that the batteries needed replacing. That is amazing service! I live out in the country and although power outages are getting less frequent They still happen. The primary use for this UPS is to protect my NAS, with the USB cable connected between the it shuts down the NAS before the batteries run out of juice. Seems to run for a long time, maybe an hour before shutting down. I'm thi...

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Alan G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Alan G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I like it!
 
Pros: They have been working for us. Cons: Big and heavy, but that's to be expected.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Loren K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Loren K.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great rackmount UPS!
 


Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Mike S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mike S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/01/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good when it works, but...
 
Pros: We bought 6 of these about a month ago for the servers in our new office. Four of them have been working very well. Cons: The other two were DOA. I'm waiting on RMA numbers from Tripp Lite right now. (Tripp Lite includes labels with these units that say NOT to return them to the place of purchase, but rather to contact the manufacturer directly in case of problems.)

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Gary T. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Gary T.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent but Noisy
 
Pros: Full on-line (0 transfer time) sine wave UPS. Your equipment always runs off the inverter and never sees fluctuations in the line voltage and hence the 0 transfer time. Transfer time means when the power is out of range, your equipment is exposed to the fluctuations of the input line for that amount of (transfer) time before the battery backup cuts in and takes over. Also many UPS's generate square wave power instead of normal sine wave. Square waves are easy for digital devices to create ...

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Kevin R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Kevin R.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Average
 
Pros: Stays running all the time. Switches fast and reliably. Provides a lot of backup power. Cons: My unit will not turn off. I have the manual and have gone over it a dozen times because there is no way I can power off this unit. Yes the fans run even when it is off... I installed one of these in a server rack about 60 miles away. Could not turn off the unit, so it was left on and transported the entire 60 miles while it happily beeped away. Maybe you can figure out how to turn it off. ?

Tripp Lite SmartOnline 120V 2.2kVA 1.6kW Double-Conversion UPS, 2U Rack/Tower, Extended Run, Network Card Slot, USB, DB9 Serial (SU2200RTXL2UA) review by Ben M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Ben M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter