I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL)

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) Reviews

SU750XL
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$495 - C$1119 (31 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Unsuitable for PC use
 
Pros: Works fine as a UPS. I haven't scoped it so I can't speak to how true the sine wave output is. Cons: This unit uses a high rpm fan that sounds like a leafblower. It is designed for a server closet or similar environment. You can't use this in the same room as your PC - it's too loud. The fan is on whenever the unit is connected to the mains. The unit is interlocked to the rpm sensor on the fan so you can not just disable the fan. Overall Review: If you're inclined to do some splicing and/o...

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by Randall G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Randall G.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Selon mes attentes

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by R.Dumas 2007 inc can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
R.Dumas 2007 inc
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fan way too loud for office setting
 
This product was easy to install, came packaged nicely. However, due to the loud constant running fan it is going back. You can't overlook the constant loud rumble of the fan and there is no way to quiet it down or turn it off. If you require a fan for sleeping at night, this would serve a dual purpose for you. You can save your electronics and sleep like a baby. I can't get away with that at the office.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by Tammy can be read at Staples (CA)
 
Tammy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/08/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great
 
Does what it is designed to do

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It was too noisy I had to change the fan ...
 
It was too noisy I had to change the fan in it.I do not know why they put that fan in there.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by Louis A. Grant can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Louis A. Grant
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Noisy fan
 
UPS functions well, however the fan is very noisy and not suitable to be at the workstation in a quiet office. Also my front panel is not aligned so you cannot see any of the LEDs clearly. When I investigated realized the front panel had four clips and several were broken.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by Jonathan L. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jonathan L.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/06/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic product
 
The products is really good for keeping strategic computers ON without having power reduction on an eventual power loss. I bought 2.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by J G B J can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
J G B J
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Served me well for 3+ years
 
Bought this for home use some time ago, but was waiting for a power outage before reviewing it. My power went out a few minutes ago, and I'm running on generator power as I write this.I have 3 computers, and had been using a small "regular" UPS on each one, but they didn't work right on generator power during outages, switching frequently to battery (sometimes so frequently they sounded like castinets!). Some quick Googling revealed that this is a common problem with "regular" UPS units, and tha...

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by GB can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
GB
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/04/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Jury still out
 
Up to now the unit works very well. I have not yet been able to get the monitoring software to run on a W7 PC but it works fine on an older XP PC. The primary reason I bought this unit is with the expectation that it will charge on generator power. Other UPS's have not charged their batteries on generator power. Since I have not had a recent street prower failure, the jury is still out and I have not run a test.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by coveman can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
coveman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
ups
 
Called Tripp Lite, application engineers said to use this model for our needs. They were right, it works perfectly.

Tripp Lite SmartOnline Tower UPS - 750VA 600W - 4 Minutes Full-load - 6 x NEMA 5-15R (SU750XL) review by buck can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
buck
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/08/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter