I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U)

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) Reviews

SMART1500RM2U
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$676 - C$1688 (44 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Arrived DOA
 
Pros: - Cons: UPS arrived DOA. We contacted Tripp Lite tech support, but they wanted to go through a long, drawn out process that would have taken about 20 business days to get a replacement. Meanwhile we have servers that are unprotected--obviously an unacceptable situation. Returned to NewEgg, who is awesome by the way, and purchased a competing brand. Overall Review: The batteries arrived at 20V. The UPS won't charge if the voltage is less than 40V, so we swapped batteries. Still no luck.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Michael D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael D.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS
 
Pros: Stable, high performance rack mountable unit. Lives up to the specs. Easy to manage with provided software. Cons: Caution: If you plug this unit into a 20A GFCI breaker, it will trip the breaker randomly (not dependent on unit load - tested it in several different loads with the same result). After I replaced the GFCI breaker with a regular (non GFCI, non-AFCI) one, things have been running smoothly ever since. Not one breaker trip. Overall Review: I haven't really gone to the point to mea...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Stoicho G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Stoicho G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/01/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stay away from this unit
 
Pros: Was cheaper than a comparable APC system Cons: Unit failed 32 days into use. Contacted TrippLite and had to pay $120 for express shipping to replace out the failed unit. Second unit failed 35 days into use. I had the SNMPWEB card installed and each time it never alerted me to any problems. After the first UPS issue I kept a near daily review of the UPS via the card. No issues were present. I also didn't like that you had to manually update the system to know there was a battery pack attach...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by ROBERT J. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
ROBERT J.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty good
 
Pros: Inexpensive and flexible, with either a 20A or 30A input. Replacement batteries are 4 commodity 12v9a and therefor very inexpensive. Batteries may even be replaced while the unit is providing AC passthrough power.This UPS is a fairly good surge suppressor, and will also correct for a *lot* of under/over volt problems without touching the batteries, due to a multiple tap transformer.The short depth of this unit, compared to others of its class is great (20" vs 26") as my home office racks a...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Todd C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Todd C.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works for me
 
Pros: Great UPS. I have had a lot of Tripp lite units over the years and they all have performed beautifully. Very reliable. Cons: None Overall Review: The LCD display looks awesome!

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Patricia S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Patricia S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent UPS for the Money
 
Pros: Powerful with 9 outlets, It's a beast, Feels like I could run my whole server room on this thing. Cons: Must install in 4 post rack or support the rear of the unit separately, 30A plug. Overall Review: This is a great UPS, but you'll need a dedicated 30 amp outlet for it. Not that that's a bad thing, I just didn't realize at the time and ended up spending almost as much on the electrician as I did on the UPS. NEMA L5-30A.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by William L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
William L.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Obsolete
 
Pros: Inexpensive Cons: Self test on power up indicates the battery in the unit is 3.6 years old.That's a lot of shelf time.Still waiting to hear back from Tripplite on how they want to resolve that.External battery is NOT plug n play.It requires a hokey configuration utility via a usb connection before it will recognize it.Neither the manual for the UPS, not the manual for the battery pack even mention this - it's on one of those addendum sheets.Really, the utility for installing an external ba...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Traivs L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Traivs L.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/06/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
works fine does what its suppose to do

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Erick can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Erick
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/10/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent product
 
Pros: Great UPS for rating under or at 2400 watts the max for a 20 amp circuit. Cons: Neweggs description needed some improvement. Overall Review: Wasn't sure if it was safe to use on 20 amp circuit with NEMA 5-15R standard 3 prong 15 amp plug considering it's input is NEMA L5-30P input that needs alot of adapters to convert the 240 volts, 30 amps, and 3600 watts down to 120 volts, 15 amps, and low enough below 1800 watts, so I returned it.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1.5kVA 1.35kW Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 2U, Network Card Options, LCD, USB, DB9, 8 Outlets (SMART1500RM2U) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter