I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN)

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) Reviews

SMART1000RM1UN
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$332 - C$2196 (23 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Well it isn't too expensive...
 
Pros: It works. Simply put it held a load when tested. I haven't tested it with the generator running as another poster said that could be a problem. Next time we run our tests I'll post again if it fails to switch back.It is about the cheapest rack mountable UPS on the market. If you expect to get what you pay for you will be satisfied. Cons: Really not network manageable at all. It is great they include a switched outlet, but without any means of managing it the feature is worthless. The add-o...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Patricia C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Patricia C.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 16/05/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Pros: Great price on 300 Watt 1 RU unit. I have 6, all work well. Cons: Not really a con but it's only 300 watts. It can be overloaded but then again, it works within its design parameters perfectly.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Michael E. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael E.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/11/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Small, light, rack-mountable
 
Pros: Mounts easily in short-depth racks, making it fit in nicely with network switches or audio gear. Cheap. Cons: No network support. Unless there is a PC nearby, forget about monitoring this UPS. Overall Review: At writing, have had one of these mounted on a wall, 20 feet off the floor of a plastics factory for about 2 years, powering some small network hardware.It continues to work fine,

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/10/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Buy something else
 
Pros: Low cost Cons: For those who have a backup generator this UPS does not have any kind of sensitivity setting at all. Which means it will NOT cycle onto generator power unless it's perfect. Overall Review: I bought this to power my switches, bad idea. They crashed after this UPS would not kick over to the generator power.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Shauna W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Shauna W.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/12/2006
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
16% (1 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Really happy with it
 
Works as advertised. Really happy with it.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by steve hawken can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
steve hawken
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Like Their Stuff
 
Works well and easy to setup. Would be nice is the rear rail mounts were included however like their equipment over others. What others say is in line with this product. Will probably be using more of these in the future.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by TDN can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
TDN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/09/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
Pros: It works. Cons: WEBCARDLX (add-on network card) is expensive.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/12/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Denial issues
 
Comments: I would gladly replace the battery if it told me there was a problem. I suspect that *was* the problem. But the unit couldn't tell me that. If you cannot trust the unit's evaluation of its own battery, what can you trust?

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Christopher C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Christopher C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/02/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great UPS
 
Pros: Great rack mountable UPS. Easy to install and maintain. Tested with 10% load and it lasted just over 3 hours. Cons: I wish it included the web card. Webcard is way overpriced for not having any advanced features Overall Review: Would purchase another

Tripp Lite SmartPro 120V 1kVA 800W Line-Interactive Sine Wave UPS, 1U Rack, WEBCARDLX Network Interface, USB, DB9, 6 Outlets (SMART1000RM1UN) review by Nicholas W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Nicholas W.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter