I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500)

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) Reviews

SMART1500
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$444 - C$960 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice UPS!
 
Pros: Large capacity, small footprint, low heat, external battery capability. It's a good product and well made. It stays cool and it's loud. With the external battery, it will run my system (PC [C2D CPU, 650w PSU, 8 internal HDDs and 7 fans), 2 external HDDs, dual WAN router, VOIP phone, cable modem, dsl modem, dual 22" wide LCDs for over 3 hours. Cons: It's heavy? Overall Review: I'm pretty happy with it. I knew it would be very heavy (over 100lbs with the external battery), but to get the kin...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This thing is heavy!
 
Pros: It's quiet! No Fan! Cons: It's so heavy that the plastic case was broken slightly, presumably in shipment, although there was no outward indication of damage to the shipping carton. It doesn't seem to affect the operation. Overall Review: Newegg advises that an adult signature is required to take delivery, yet my UPS driver said no.Looks as if it'll be a bear to replace the batteries when the time comes.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by Richard C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Richard C.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Buen producto
 
Espectacular

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by Victor Hugo can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Victor Hugo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Four Stars
 
A Bit Pricey But An Excellent Product

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by Dr.Clamzapper can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Dr.Clamzapper
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Do Not Buy!
 
Does not work. Battery LED stays amber as if continuously charging the battery. When doing a self test or when losing power, the servers shut off immediately. Had it installed for only a few weeks. Manufacturer would not do anything. Amazon would not let me return it. No more Tripp Lite UPS systems for our servers!

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/10/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great replacement for APC SmartUPs 1500va
 
Also replaced an APC SmartUPs 1500 with this one. Price is a bit cheaper and box is a bit lighter. No complaints with this backup as far as power backup for servers. It switches flawlessly to battery. Same backup time as APC. I've had problems with the APC SMT1500 in that when the local power company would have too big of fluctuations, the APC would reboot or shut down. APC had us reconfigure the unit to be less sensitive and then it worked.Only 2 complaints with the Tripp Lite:1) It does not ha...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by Yogibear can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Yogibear
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as advertised
 
I've been a longtime fan of Tripplite UPS's because they have very automatic voltage regulator circuitry in them to help combat the "brown" power issues we typically encounter at our office. This unit is replacement for an old Tripplite unit we had that lasted about 5 years in constant service on our file server - pretty good in my estimation.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by djf can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
djf
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
works well
 
First, the supplied power management software doesn't work on OS X. Is it really that difficult? No, it's lazy.Next, after being powered ON for 24+ hours, the unit failed to immediately switch to battery during a power failure. My area was experiencing power problems... after the 2nd or 3rd failure to switch I called Tripp Lite tech support. They were very easy to contact (on a relative scale). We looked at the issue. It had switched properly once during the few failures. We decidfed to give it ...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 1500 - UPS - 1500 VA - external - UPS battery - 6 output connectors (SMART1500) review by R. N. Frank can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
R. N. Frank
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/03/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter