I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U)

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) Reviews

SMART3000RM2U
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$926 - C$1947 (12 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Arrived DOA
 
Pros: - Cons: UPS arrived DOA. We contacted Tripp Lite tech support, but they wanted to go through a long, drawn out process that would have taken about 20 business days to get a replacement. Meanwhile we have servers that are unprotected--obviously an unacceptable situation. Returned to NewEgg, who is awesome by the way, and purchased a competing brand. Overall Review: The batteries arrived at 20V. The UPS won't charge if the voltage is less than 40V, so we swapped batteries. Still no luck.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by Michael D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael D.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/03/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great UPS
 
Pros: Stable, high performance rack mountable unit. Lives up to the specs. Easy to manage with provided software. Cons: Caution: If you plug this unit into a 20A GFCI breaker, it will trip the breaker randomly (not dependent on unit load - tested it in several different loads with the same result). After I replaced the GFCI breaker with a regular (non GFCI, non-AFCI) one, things have been running smoothly ever since. Not one breaker trip. Overall Review: I haven't really gone to the point to mea...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by Stoicho G. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Stoicho G.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/01/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stay away from this unit
 
Pros: Was cheaper than a comparable APC system Cons: Unit failed 32 days into use. Contacted TrippLite and had to pay $120 for express shipping to replace out the failed unit. Second unit failed 35 days into use. I had the SNMPWEB card installed and each time it never alerted me to any problems. After the first UPS issue I kept a near daily review of the UPS via the card. No issues were present. I also didn't like that you had to manually update the system to know there was a battery pack attach...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by ROBERT J. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
ROBERT J.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty good
 
Pros: Inexpensive and flexible, with either a 20A or 30A input. Replacement batteries are 4 commodity 12v9a and therefor very inexpensive. Batteries may even be replaced while the unit is providing AC passthrough power.This UPS is a fairly good surge suppressor, and will also correct for a *lot* of under/over volt problems without touching the batteries, due to a multiple tap transformer.The short depth of this unit, compared to others of its class is great (20" vs 26") as my home office racks a...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by Todd C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Todd C.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works for me
 
Pros: Great UPS. I have had a lot of Tripp lite units over the years and they all have performed beautifully. Very reliable. Cons: None Overall Review: The LCD display looks awesome!

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by Patricia S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Patricia S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent UPS for the Money
 
Pros: Powerful with 9 outlets, It's a beast, Feels like I could run my whole server room on this thing. Cons: Must install in 4 post rack or support the rear of the unit separately, 30A plug. Overall Review: This is a great UPS, but you'll need a dedicated 30 amp outlet for it. Not that that's a bad thing, I just didn't realize at the time and ended up spending almost as much on the electrician as I did on the UPS. NEMA L5-30A.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by William L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
William L.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Obsolete
 
Pros: Inexpensive Cons: Self test on power up indicates the battery in the unit is 3.6 years old.That's a lot of shelf time.Still waiting to hear back from Tripplite on how they want to resolve that.External battery is NOT plug n play.It requires a hokey configuration utility via a usb connection before it will recognize it.Neither the manual for the UPS, not the manual for the battery pack even mention this - it's on one of those addendum sheets.Really, the utility for installing an external ba...

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by Traivs L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Traivs L.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/06/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent product
 
Pros: Great UPS for rating under or at 2400 watts the max for a 20 amp circuit. Cons: Neweggs description needed some improvement. Overall Review: Wasn't sure if it was safe to use on 20 amp circuit with NEMA 5-15R standard 3 prong 15 amp plug considering it's input is NEMA L5-30P input that needs alot of adapters to convert the 240 volts, 30 amps, and 3600 watts down to 120 volts, 15 amps, and low enough below 1800 watts, so I returned it.

Tripp Lite SmartPro 3000RM2U - UPS - 3000 VA - rack-mountable - UPS battery - USB, RS-232 - 8 output connectors (SMART3000RM2U) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter