I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13)

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) Reviews

SR2POST13
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$161 - C$234 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Worth the money
 
The rack is easy to assemble. Worked perfectly for what I needed it for.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Blake Adolph can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Blake Adolph
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Thread holes not standard
 
I would have given this rack 5 stars but when I tried to mount equipment in the rack I found that the threaded holes are not standard size. None of my rack mounting screws fit the holes. They were all too thin. Only the screws that came with the rack fit the holes. These threads are supposed to be universal so that any standard rack screw would fit. Apparently Tripp Lite didn't get the memo about standardization.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Aceman can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Aceman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Holes too small on one support rail.
 
Pre-drilled holes on one of the top support rails wasn't drilled to the correct diameter. The bolts don't fit into the holes and I can't complete the assembly. Just received yesterday evening.**Update**Changed star review from 2 to 3 stars due to Amazon getting the manufacturer on the phone for me. The representative from Amazon stayed on the line while I spoke with the Tripp-Lite representative, who was also great. Tripp-Lite is shipping me out a replacement top support rail at no added charge ...

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Preyer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Preyer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice little rack
 
(this review is for the 13U size)I bought this rack and a 1U shelf to organize my home networking gear. It's pretty much perfect for the job. My only (tiny) issue is that it's about an inch too tall to fit under the table where I had planned to put it, but that's an easy thing to work around.I was a little surprised that the box included both 12-24 and 10-30 screws. The rack is, of course, threaded for 12-24, so I don't see any reason for the 10-30 to be included.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by G. Thornock can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
G. Thornock
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/09/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Drill probably required...
 
The 2 top support bar holes were not drilled properly to fit the nut. Luckily I had a large enough drill bit to widen it. Otherwise great product.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Zach can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Zach
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Very nice network rack and fast shipping.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Jeff Blackburn can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jeff Blackburn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Very good build quality and turned out the perfect solution for my test bench.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Glenn H. Hancock can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Glenn H. Hancock
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Fits perfectly in my closet! Holds all my home entertainment servers.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Steffan Cline can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Steffan Cline
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great product! Just as described
 
Great product! Just as described.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Michael Brown can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Michael Brown
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 29/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very nice and strong
 
Just put this together tonight. I am very impressed with the quality of the material and how strong it feels when assembled. Once anchored down it will hold anything that gets put in the rack.

Tripp Lite 13U SmartRack 2-Post Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment (SR2POST13) review by Julie Whitnel can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Julie Whitnel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter