I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US)

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) Reviews

SRW12US
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$419 - C$1221 (32 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
This cabinet is standard-issue at my branches
 
Pros: Hands-down the most cost-effective wall cabinet out there. Installation can be done by anyone with a cordless drill, the posts are moveable, and all cage nuts/screws are included. Cons: The keys for these are universal... so if you've got the key for one, you have the key for them all. Overall Review: I saw a complaint about lacking the requisite depth for a 1U server. You will be very hard-pressed to find a wall cabinet that can accommodate a full depth 'pizza box' server.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by JOHN W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
JOHN W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice quality and features
 
Pros: Great access through removable/reversible front door and removable side access panels. Comes already assembled and is well built Cons: Does not come with enough captured nuts and bolts for all of the 6 slots in the rack Overall Review: This is a very well built unit that I'm very happy with. The only issue preventing me from giving it a 5 rating is that it didn't come with enough captured rack nuts and matching bolts for all of the 6 slots. I will have to buy additional mounting hardware s...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by Michael N. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael N.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/01/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent for the price, but room for improvement
 
Pros: Built like a tankFor the most part, it's a well thought out design with some nice features like: reversable orientation just by turn it upside down well placed cutouts for cable pass through nearly everything is user adjustable integrated grounding Cons: After receiving the rack, I came to the conclusion that I would be better off not wall mounting this monster. I ordered Tripp-Lite's caster kit that specifically mentions this rack model number. Two problematic issues - this rack has "slee...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by David S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
David S.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 18/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Customer service for this line of products is unacceptable, but otherwise the product is OK
 
Pros: Well constructed. Cons: - It's a front-post-only enclosure (no 4-post option), which wouldn't be bad, EXCEPT:- Tripp Lite PDUs do not mount to the front rails without power cords getting totally blocked by the door. No worries; I can just go on Tripp Lite's website and get a second set of rails to mount it at the back, right? Wrong:- Tripp Lite customer service doesn't sell replacement rails for these enclosures, period. If a part of this unit breaks, I'll have to replace the entire unit. ...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by Nicholas L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Nicholas L.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just plain awesome!
 
Pros: Great design. I particularly like the break-away panels on the side for easy access to devices.Removable panels for cords on both the top and bottom of the unit.Easy to install instructions and comes with everything needed. Cons: The key and lock on the front door sometimes don't work. Overall Review: My installation wouldn't have been possible without these.This was a wonderful buy. It really has cleaned up one of my network spaces. Planning on buying a couple more.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by JASON D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
JASON D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Works Excellent, Looks Good and it Strong! I put it on Wheels.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by Duston Poirier can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Duston Poirier
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/03/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome wall-mount network rack
 
Awesome wall-mount network rack. We used it for 48 ethernet patchbays, switches and router.Big plus is the hinged back section. This is perfect for the wiring and system setup.Built quality is good, but not amazing. Bought it for CAD $425 from amazon directly.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by racer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
racer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/11/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice but small
 
Pros: Nice build Cons: Only takes equipment which is about 14 inches deep.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by Debra B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Debra B.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/07/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice
 
Pros: 12U, not very heavy, hardware included. Cons: None Overall Review: I will be buying this for all wall rack installs.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by Craig S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Craig S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice rack!
 
Pros: The real beauty of this rack is how it swings out from the wall so you can get to the back of the servers. Great for my small server setup. Cons: This rack really needs some bottom rails to support the bottom chassis when you have to install it. Very difficult for one person to hold it up while putting in the screws. Removable hinge pins would have made it easier to mount. Overall Review: Better have a strong wall to mount this on. Mine is mounted to concrete blocks. You could set it down ...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 12U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back (SRW12US) review by Richard B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Richard B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter