I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U)

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) Reviews

SRW6U
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$216 - C$656 (37 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
This cabinet is standard-issue at my branches
 
Pros: Hands-down the most cost-effective wall cabinet out there. Installation can be done by anyone with a cordless drill, the posts are moveable, and all cage nuts/screws are included. Cons: The keys for these are universal... so if you've got the key for one, you have the key for them all. Overall Review: I saw a complaint about lacking the requisite depth for a 1U server. You will be very hard-pressed to find a wall cabinet that can accommodate a full depth 'pizza box' server.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by JOHN W. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
JOHN W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/05/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice quality and features
 
Pros: Great access through removable/reversible front door and removable side access panels. Comes already assembled and is well built Cons: Does not come with enough captured nuts and bolts for all of the 6 slots in the rack Overall Review: This is a very well built unit that I'm very happy with. The only issue preventing me from giving it a 5 rating is that it didn't come with enough captured rack nuts and matching bolts for all of the 6 slots. I will have to buy additional mounting hardware s...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Michael N. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Michael N.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/01/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Customer service for this line of products is unacceptable, but otherwise the product is OK
 
Pros: Well constructed. Cons: - It's a front-post-only enclosure (no 4-post option), which wouldn't be bad, EXCEPT:- Tripp Lite PDUs do not mount to the front rails without power cords getting totally blocked by the door. No worries; I can just go on Tripp Lite's website and get a second set of rails to mount it at the back, right? Wrong:- Tripp Lite customer service doesn't sell replacement rails for these enclosures, period. If a part of this unit breaks, I'll have to replace the entire unit. ...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Nicholas L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Nicholas L.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just plain awesome!
 
Pros: Great design. I particularly like the break-away panels on the side for easy access to devices.Removable panels for cords on both the top and bottom of the unit.Easy to install instructions and comes with everything needed. Cons: The key and lock on the front door sometimes don't work. Overall Review: My installation wouldn't have been possible without these.This was a wonderful buy. It really has cleaned up one of my network spaces. Planning on buying a couple more.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by JASON D. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
JASON D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Tripp lite srw6u cabinet
 
Great solid case. Very easy to setup and install. Worked well for my small network setup for my business. Would buy again.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Randy can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Randy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 15/10/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
This is a well built, attractive small rack to tidy up equipment. They used to send it without enough hardware but now they include all the hardware you will need to install your equipment. If you add a shelf you will double the floor area available for seating electronics.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Stephen Bailey can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Stephen Bailey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 13/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
A great solution for our small business.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Fred Rayner can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Fred Rayner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 31/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
good budget case with some issues
 
Great little case, but next to nothing about how to mount it to the wall, so you're on your own with that. It comes with no hardware to do that either. The mounting bracket is designed in such a way that once it's mounted on the wall, you're supposed to be able to hang the unit on the bracket, but it just doesn't work. Either the screws/bolts are in the way of getting it on properly or you can't "tilt" the unit enough to get the blades into the slots in properly, so you have to have someone hold...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Advil can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Advil
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great item thanks.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Jean Pierre Roy can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jean Pierre Roy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Sturdy. Great size to connect 24 cables to a patch panel and switch. Well ventilated. Would buy again

Tripp Lite SmartRack 6U Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet (SRW6U) review by Leslie R can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Leslie R
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 25/09/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter