I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22)

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) Reviews

SRWO8U22
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$148 - C$307 (33 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Disappointed in build quality.
 
Pros: This rack seems like it should be decently sturdy and it's fairly simple to assemble. Cons: Very few of the screw holes were usable. Some were tapped wrong, some were so heavily powder coated that I couldn't get screws to go in. Get a couple of taps if you're going to try to use this rack.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Northwest S. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Northwest S.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poorly tapped holes, poor quality control
 
Pros: Cheap, other cheap open-frame or wall-mount racks have worse problems if you read the reviews Cons: I've purchased two of these, the first one which was not purchased from Newegg was perfectly fine. This one which I just purchased and assembled Feb, 2015 has a couple problems. The screw-holes for mounting equipment are poorly tapped, screws will turn very easily into some but are difficult to screw into others. If you're mounting a lot of equipment it's best to use a screw gun or you'll fi...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Annie R. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Annie R.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/02/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Value
 
Pros: Great product for the money. Went together easily, didn't even need the instructions. It has held together so far. Seems like a well built, sturdy product. I have mine configured as a 12u and I have not had any issues with it at all. Cons: I wish it came with more screws for mounting hardware. It comes with enough screws to mount 5 1U products. So far I have not been able to find more screws that match here on Newegg. Might need to call and get some from TrippLite. Overall Review: Great va...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Matthew C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Matthew C.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/04/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible product
 
Pros: None Cons: Horrible design, Vertical rails too close together so none of my equipment actually fits. Some of the tapped holes on the rails aren't tapped properly so I couldn't screw in the bolts. Overall Review: Will never purchase anything from Tripp Lite again.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Jay K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jay K.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
As Described
 
Pros: I dont know about other reviewers problems, I have been using Tripp-Lite racks for years, always quality is very good, and the SRW08U22 is no exception. Screws all fit if installed in the correct locations, powder coat finish is nice. Very strong. Price! Cons: Only con I can think is sparse directions to assemble, and this rack could use a back brace between the top and bottom to keep it a little more squared up when installing.. Not enough cons to take away an egg though. Overall Review: ...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Mike E. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Mike E.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 21/03/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent SOHO network solution
 
Pros: Excellent material, simple directions, highly versatile. With the ability to use as an 8U, 12U, or extended out as a 22U networking solution this mount was the right pick for me in my home. It fit in the closet that I needed/wanted it in - and the assembly was quick and simple. Definitely accommodated all of the 19" equipment that was required. Using pop-toggles the weight on a drywall is excellent. Cons: I absolutely second the opinion that this rack could use a back brace between the top...

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by John M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
John M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/12/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Rack
 
Pros: Strong, adjustable Cons: Screws sent do not fit anywhere on rack. Screws to bolt together were fine, screws to install equipment; Non-existent. The Tripp Lite emblem is upside down on the bottom support bar. Will not come off completely. Allen key screws fit for equipment but cannot be tightened or removed and put back; they strip. Allen key does not fit right. Head of screw not correct size for equipment fastening. Cannot figure correct size screw for replacement, must be metric.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Eric M. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Eric M.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Satisfied Custmer
 
I've used 3 of these in different configurations. They have worked out great. The only complaint is my tech guy says the screw holes aren't standard rack screws. So if you run out of supplied screws you may have to get special screws to fit.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Irwin Z. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Irwin Z.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great rack!!!
 
This is a great rack no complaints at all. currently it holds our firewall, two 48p patch panels, two 48p switches, two finger ducts and our phone server.for the price there is no better wall mount rack!

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Jeff D. can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Jeff D.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Three Stars
 
Works for what I need it for.

Tripp Lite SmartRack 8U/12U/22U Expandable Flat-Pack Low-Profile Switch-Depth Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack (SRWO8U22) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 30/05/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  25 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter