I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K)

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) Reviews

SRCOOL12K
Add Alert For Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
C$822 - C$1732 (33 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Works great for a few years
 
Pros: Perfect for cooling my small single rack server room (closet). Works much better than the 18,000 BTU household window A/C unit I was using before (compressor died after a year). Cons: After a little under 2 years of use the cold air blower fan *exploded* inside the unit. There are chunks of plastic all over the housing. So far Tripp Lite has been unable to provide me a part number or way to purchase a replacement, even though I am capable of replacing it. Overall Review: If somebody from T...

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by IOLA O. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
IOLA O.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 14/04/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Suffers from vaporware/iffy engineering
 
Pros: Reasonably rugged.Evaps condensate out the exhaust hose (like pretty much every other unit on the market.) Cons: Not suitable for spot cooling using the provided hose. Overall Review: The spot cooling feature is kind of a joke.The only specific feature on this unit that supports 'spot cooling' is the adapter to put a hose on the outlet.There is no remote temp sensing, so temp is sensed based on ambient air temp.So if the a/c unit is sitting in an 85F room, with the a/c temp set to 80F, the...

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Traivs L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Traivs L.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
"not meant for continuious use"
 
Pros: When it works it works well. Provides ample cooling in a small footprint. Easy to operate and install. Cons: Not a good long term product if you intend to use for over 4-5 hours a day (per Tripp Lite representative) Overall Review: I run two portable A/C units in our server room 24/7/365 to keep ambient temps under 75. After going through a couple different portable A/C units (meant for non-commercial applications) I decided to pay a little bit more for a commercial grade cooling unit. I w...

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent unit - arrived DOA - blame UPS
 
Pros: Fairly rugged - easily hackable thermistor. Cons: No included remote sensor - same issue as my previous review.Had good results with previous unit, so I ordered another of these.Unfortunately, this one arrived DOA.No air output from exhaust.Looked down and I can see where the squirrel cage fan looks like it's cocked.I also see what looks like a small plastic part below it that appears to have broken free.Newegg takes too long to process an RMA, and has no mechanism to expedite, so I called...

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Traivs L. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Traivs L.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 17/12/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
love this unit
 
Pros: easy install, an economical xtended +2 warranty. AN excellent choice for the small server room. we also install 6 " R8 flex duct and insulation (over the provided duct) and vertically discharge into a plenum above the room to reduce the noise (db level_ and heat in the served room/s served. Power fail restoration. optional interface to server. If there is something better we have not found it. Cons: none Overall Review: yes we would highly recommend.

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Shellie K. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Shellie K.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not a good choice
 
Pros: Cools fast and works well (when it works) Cons: Unit compressor relay went out at 13 months. Paid to have fixed and two weeks later the exhaust fan exploded and rendered the unit worthless.

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by James C. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
James C.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 24/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Tripp Lite SRCOOL12K 120V
 
Pros: Thing is a beast. We had the model generation before this one for our server room and this one is a nice upgrade. We got about 4 years life out of the older model, with no upkeep (sad I know), so hopefully this one will last even longer with some tlc. Cons: Everything has been great so far! Overall Review: The tubing diameter is larger on this one compared to the older generation, so I had to rerun the ducting when we upgraded to this unit - definitely not a con, but something to keep in m...

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Jamie B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Jamie B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 20/03/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dead in Under 3 Months
 
Pros: Restarts to pervious operating state after power failure. Cons: The unit froze over after 2 months then shutdown 2 weeks later and will not power on. Overall Review: I would not recommend this product. We picked this unit because the company name. We expected "Server Class" performance and support. The unit was found dead on Black Friday but Tripp was closed for the holiday weekend.

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by NIEL B. can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
NIEL B.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 28/11/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
No dumping
 
Pros: No dumping or draining of the water condensate :)Seems to be well made. The hoses are long enough for most all applications. Cons: There is no skillet that will stay put on the exhaust hose [that sucka gets warm]. Overall Review: I am very happy with this purchase and with Newegg.

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Anonymous can be read at Newegg (CA)
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Five Stars
 
Great customer service..good produtct

Tripp Lite SmartRack Portable Server Rack Cooling Unit - 12,000 BTU, 120V (SRCOOL12K) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (CA)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter